Sunday Post: Sunrise

Well, since I was up at the crack o’ dawn this mornin’, walkin’ Lilly, I figured I’d snap a few of these sunrise shots, since I did notice Jake’s theme for the week was just that.

Darn those power lines!  I couldn’t get away from ’em.  Curses!  I suppose I should have waited till the sun was a little higher up.  There was no angle on getting away from ’em.  I suppose I could have walked down our country road and got a better angle, but I’m not in the mood to get out of my pjs at this present time, nor am I walkin’ down the road in ’em.  So, I suppose this will do for today.  Perhaps I’ll get a better one another morning this week.


Ok, so I tweaked it just a bit. I added a little saturation to bring out the reds of the sunlight that my camera didn’t quite capture, so this is a little closer to what my eyes actually saw. Plus, I tried using a tool to remove the power lines and managed to play in a shadow that didn’t belong there. No matter how I tried, I could not remove it, nor was I in the mood to start all over again.

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots and interpretations, the 2012 Water Dragon Weekly Sunday Post is led by Jake:

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/sunday-post-sunrise/

Y’all go out there today and have the bestest, beautifulest day eva!  I’m gonna go build fairy houses with my little squish. 

Love ya!  *smooch*

-Carol

Day 155 of my Project 366.  Yeah!

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

17 thoughts on “Sunday Post: Sunrise”

      1. Ha! Yes, that helps a lot. It really hurts my feelings when I’m somewhere with a great photo opp and I don’t have my cam in my purse. Now, I pretty much take it everywhere. 😉

        Like

  1. I think I’ll have to stop by and simply say “Hello” to Jake this week. I have nothing for his challenge this week. Sunrise and I are not on the same schedule anymore. ;). I like your shot though, Carol.

    Like

    1. I completely understand. I would not have been up that early, had it not been for Lilly needing to take a walk. Usually, I only take in a sunrise if I’m on vacation and I want to grab some photos, like in Arizona. That was a pretty sunrise, although the sunsets there are out of this world breathtaking! Thanks, Marcy. 😉 *hug*

      Like

    1. Thanks, Jo. They really are special, and like you, I don’t normally get up early enough to enjoy them. Lilly just needed to go out at the right time, and I ran back in and grabbed my cam. Usually, I try to sleep to the very last possible minute.

      Like

Leave a Reply

