Dreamin’ o’ Those Chilly Days


It’s 94 degrees (crispy!  and not in a good way) right now at 4:45 p.m., and the thunderstorms are quickly rolling in, with the wind tossing debris about the parking lot at work. From the corner of my eye, I thought I saw rain falling, but looking now, I can see it’s just leaves tumbling about, being blown from behind the building to the front parking lot. Oh, what joy awaits me in the upcoming traffic. Please understand that when it rains in Mississippi, most everyone forgets how to drive. It’s kind o’ nerve wreckin’.   😦   Pray for me?

Oh, and this photo is just trying to give us all a taste of winter, as it’s hot as….om…summer out there and it’s supposed to be spring. I’m longin’ for those cooler temps of fall and winter.

Yep, there’s the thunda!  And the rain!  Oh my!  RAIN!  Hard rain.  And imagine, me without my blumberbus (umbrella).  I’m gonna look like a little drowned rat.  *sniff*

 

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

Leave a Reply

