Tapping World Summit – Day 4

I have a confession to make.  I did not do the tapping yesterday, nor will I have time to do it today.  I’m doing good just to listen to both presentations each day (which I did not complete yesterday), each lasting 40-55 minutes, taking notes and blogging about it.  My plan will be once the Summit is over, I will then make time to do the tapping and I’ll give it two weeks, working on it every day for 5-10 minutes each day.  That’s what they recommend, so that’s what I’ll do and I’ll let you know my results.

Today, I started out in the Green Room with Brad Yates and he spoke about How Your Identity Rules Your Life.  I found it quite interesting, I must say, but was partly turned off due to the fact that he went through six rounds of the tapping sequence, saying every different statement you can possibly think of related to your issue, and that’s the main part that drives me batty!  I get that he does tapping on the cellular level.  I take this to mean that you have to DRILL it into your head, your body, your spirit, your subconscious, your skin, your muscles, every place you have cells, because remember, every cell carries memories.  I’m not kidding, by the way.  He doesn’t mention the muscles and tendons, etc. like Stacey did, but still, six rounds?  I think it’s a bit much.  However, if after two weeks of going through the tapping, I achieve huge shifts in my everyday life around each of these issues, then I will gladly say how wrong I was, and suck it up.

That being said, and having my knickers in a twist over it, I do like some of the set up statements he gave, and like I said, I will give it all a try.  Let me tell you, I have 4.5 pages of notes from this one presentation, so I am serious about giving it a try.

Brad talks about the two strongest words that we use to identify ourselves.  “I am.”  The words “I am” identifies how we classify ourselves and our behaviors.  It can be used in empowering statements, but most of the time (as I’m sure you’ll agree), it’s used in limiting, negative statements.  I’ll admit to it.  I do it every day.  I am too ____.  I am so _____.  I am never going to be able to _______.  We base our lives on how we see ourselves, and we need to take a look around to see what we are creating, because it’s our circumstances that is a result of how we have been identifying ourselves.

Our circumstances do not define us but our circumstances are created by how we’ve been defining ourselves.  Where we come from, who others say we are, our gender, our race – none of these things truly define who we are.  We need to make a conscious choice of who we are and who we wish to be.  We need to quit being destructive with our words and talk about ourselves and to ourselves in a more positive manner.

Being successful is not about having wealth, it’s about having happiness and fulfillment in every area of our lives.  I could go on and on here, as he had many good points and if you want to hear more, please let me know and I’ll expand on what I learned from his presentation.

——

The second presentation is Healing Pain From Childhood with Terri Cole.  She was a pleasure to listen to.  Terri had many helpful points on topic, as well.  I really feel I benefitted from the information she presented.  She explained how tapping on the negative does not reinforce the negative issue, it releases it.  She had a hard time in the beginning when she heard about tapping, but soon learned, as she began tapping for herself, what a release and relief it was – not at all what she believed it to be.  She had such positive results with it, she started recommending it to her clients and they have had huge positive results with it, as well.  Ok, I’m game.

Terri spoke about a client who had the same issue for 8 years and could not get past it, no matter what they tried.  Until tapping, that is.  After just one session with the tapping, her client started having huge positive shifts with the particular issue.  And what’s more amazing is that you can tap on a certain issue and have positive results with other issues that you did not even tap on.  Ripple effect, I suppose.  One shift affects everything else.

Much of the issues we have today stem from our childhood.  Even how we deal with our finances.  I never even thought of that.  She made me realize some things I’d never even thought about.  Makes perfect sense.  How you related to money as a child or how you saw your parents relate to money has a profound impact on how you deal with money today.  I can totally see that!

I could go on and on about Terri’s presentation, as well, as she had many interesting points, and I have several pages of notes on both presentations, so if you’d like for me to expand anywhere, let me know.  But I’d like to leave you with this:

She said, “Be kind to yourself, as you would a five year old child that you adore.  You are not supposed to be perfect.  You are supposed to be human.  You are supposed to learn and be kind to yourself, because you are amazing. You deserve the kindness that you give to others.”  And also, “This is a journey.  Small steps equal huge transformation.”

And tomorrow will be Day 5 on our 10 day journey.  But then after that 10 day journey, I’ll have a 14 day journey as I will be putting the tapping into practice.  I’m tired already.

What’s on tap for tomorrow?  Sorry, I couldn’t resist.  😉

Body Image and Weight Loss: Something That Finally Works with Carol Tuttle; and

Food Cravings: How To Take Control with Steve Wells

Thanks for hangin’ out with me!

-Carol

2 thoughts on “Tapping World Summit – Day 4

  1. Claudia says:

    Carol, I often forget to be kind to myself. Thanks for the reminder. I also liked the part about how “circumstances do not define us but our circumstances are created by how we’ve been defining ourselves”. Interesting stuff. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    • You are soooo not alone, Claudia. In fact, I’m hardly ever kind to myself. I’m always hard on myself, beating myself up for every little thing. Even shortcomings of others, somehow I relate to being my fault, and blame myself. Saying that out loud just reminds me how stupid that is, but I do it anyway. Not sure why. I suppose being conditioned as a child that everything is your fault just sort of hangs with you. I’m trying to talk myself into changing and rewiring my brain to think differently. I want to think of me the way God thinks of me. I want to be free from the chains that bind me and my thoughts. A free spirit. I deserve to be kind to myself, and so do you.

      That is very true about our circumstances, isn’t it? Pretty deep stuff. I want to change a few of my circumstances, but right now, have not really put that into action. My own fault. I don’t have it bad, but I could have it better.

      *hug*

      Like

Leave a Reply

