Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

I hope you enjoy my unfocused, fuzzy photo of Hallie trying to figure out her own digital camera.  Unfortunately, it was quite the pitiful camera and maybe lasted a week.  It was a cheapy.  She was 8 here, when we were at Disney.  We were standing on the balcony of our room at the Animal Kingdom Lodge.  We got a couple of cute shots of the animals down below, too.  Perhaps I’ll post those another day, since those were actually in focus.  Who knew?

Ah, Hallie.  My little cutie patooty.  And my favorite subject, if you haven’t figured that one out by now.  The stormy sky would probably be my second favorite subject.  What do you think?  I also sooooo love the mountains.  The Grand Canyon.  Traveling and the scenery along the roadside.  I think I could totally make a living on the road snappin’ photos, travelin’ around the globe, if that paid me anything, I mean.  Wouldn’t THAT be the job of a lifetime?  Besides being a mother, of course.  😉

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots and interpretations, the Weekly Photo Challenge posts a new theme every Friday, and is led by The Daily Post.  Check it:

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/05/04/weekly-photo-challenge-unfocused/

Hope you had a most lovely day.  May we all have a restful evening.  I’m off to put away clean clothes and wash the supper dishes.  Yummy spaghetti, spinach and iceberg caesar salad and garlic toast.  An easy supper.  I don’t normally care too much for spaghetti, but I suppose it was right tasty.  Must have been.  Hallie and I both ate every bite on our plates!  😉

Night y’all!  Love ya.  *big squish*

-Carol

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused”

      1. Indeed she is, or maybe the subject she ‘s photographing?
        Who can tell? Probably she can… 😉

        Like

      2. lol! It was our first day at Disney and she had received her digital camera as a gift maybe a week before we left. She was still trying to figure out how it worked, plus there were a lot of different animals below our balcony and I think she wanted to get them all in the shot. 😉 *hugs*

        Like

Leave a Reply

