Sunday Post: Vehicle


This was my view on the way home from work Friday evening. Ah, wonderful traffic. Actually, it wasn’t too bad Friday. I got stuck today, but it didn’t last too long. Could have been much worse.

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots and interpretations, the 2012 Water Dragon Weekly Sunday Post is led by Jake:

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/sunday-post-vehicle/

Ok, so the first part of the Tapping Summit is tonight, but I’m viewing it online in the morning. I’ll let y’all know how it goes and my experience with it. Anyone else planning on attending? Day 1 is on Emotional Gridlock: How to Get Out Of Your Own Way to Get What You Want. Presentation #1: Breaking Through The Fear of Failure and The Fear of Success. Presentation #2: Overcoming Overwhelm for a Life of Success.

This should be interesting. I feel sort of weirded out, yet I am intrigued.

I may get some time to blog about it early tomorrow, since most everyone will be out of the office. All I have are a few revisions to an 80- something page document and a digital file to transcribe – easy peasy lemon squeezy. I’ll be done by 9. πŸ˜‰

Hope y’all had an awesome Monday. Ours was pretty decent. Just hot. Goin’ to bed early. Hallie has testing all week and I’ll be getting up at 4am for the next 10 days. Blegh! Bring on the java! I’m pre-setting that coffee pot. It’s better to wake to the blissful aroma of coffee brewing in the morning than it is to wake to the sound of my earth-shattering, make-you-cry, sounding-like-a-sick-wild-crazy-bird-attacking-you alarm clock. I have GOT to get a different alarm clock. Seriously! I’ll set the java for 3:50 and set my clock for 4, and see which one wakes me. I’m a REALLY light sleeper. πŸ˜‰

Y’all have a peaceful evening now, ya hear? *smooch*

– Carol

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

6 thoughts on “Sunday Post: Vehicle”

Leave a Reply

