I Scream. You Scream. We All Scream for…

You guessed it. ICE CREAM! What a perfect day it was for something cold.

Looking at Disney pics again.  Hallie, enjoying her complimentary bowl of ice cream.  The restaurant treated her since it was her birthday.  She could have had a sundae, but all she wanted was the vanilla.  She knows what she likes.  She was turning 8 here. 

She says she looks like she’s 37 in this photo.  haha!  Do you think she looks 37?  She might look a bit older than 8 but don’t think she could pass for 37.  Everyone used to ask me, including strangers, if I colored her hair.  As if!?  NEVER.  God, along with the sun, gave her natural highlights.  I would never color my child’s hair. 

She still enjoys a big bowl of vanilla, or cheesecake.  She’ll even settle for chocolate.  😉  Honey, gimme chocolate every time!  I’m a creature of habit.  I mean, if it ain’t broken, don’t fix it.

Hope y’all had an awesome day today.  We went and got makeovers.  Then, out to eat lunch and then, to the movies to see The Avengers!  Totally awesome, of course!  I’m just really a kid at heart and I LOVE comics.  I love super heroes.  And gimme any super hero flick and I’m there, buddy.  The three of us do go crazy for a super hero movie.  Heck, I wanna BE a super hero, as long as I can wear my mask and no one knows who I am.  My identity would have to be a secret, since I would NEVER wish to be a public figure.  I’d never choose to be famous or known or recognized.  Yuck.  Fame and fortune?  No thanks.  The fortune part, maybe.  😉  Not too rich, though.  Comfortable would be nice.  But, I’m happy as we are.  I got my girls and our health is good.  I don’t really need anything else.  They are my mashed p’tators.  😉  Anything else good in life is  gravy.

Oh, and after the movie?  Got groceries and then to pick up some ice cream for Hallie.  Mama and I could not be swayed from our favorite treat – chai tea frappe’s.  Oh BABY!!!  With whipped cream on top.  I’m salivating just thinking about it.  I need to learn how to make those at home, but then, I’d probably be as big as a house, so maybe I’ll just go out for a treat once a week.

Anywho, tell me about your day.  Do anything fun?  I wanna know all about it.

*hug*  and have a peaceful sleep t’night.

– Carol

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

2 thoughts on “I Scream. You Scream. We All Scream for…”

  1. Shame on you for teasing us with that ice cream. Hallie looks like she got caugth eating here favoriate kind. I weeded my yard, front and back. Ran to the store for mulch and flowers to plant in beds and now I’m too poop to move. I want ice cream too! Wait there is some in the frig. Grandchildren are spending the weekend with cousins, so house is quiet and I’m going to get some ice cream right now.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

    1. Well, now, did you enjoy your ice cream? Ours is all gone. Hallie ate hers and then ate mine, but I let her. She’s an ice cream fanatic! I could take it or leave it. You had a busy day, didn’t you? I need to work more in the yard. Just so hot! I know you enjoyed your peace and quiet. 😉 *hug*

      Like

Leave a Reply

