I’m Ready For My Close Up


All ya have to say is, “Flash those pearlie whites, girlfran,” and Miss Lilly will strike a pose. She’s such a ham and loves her photo taken. She even has a dimple when she grins. See it on the left?

I don’t know if I’ve posted this particular shot before, or not, but I was skimming through photos again and saw this and it made me laugh. She’s soooo funny. She not only licks your face, she gives lip kisses. No, seriously. She’ll put her little poochie lips to your cheek and kiss it with just her leetle lips, like a little innocent child kisses your cheek. tehe!

She loves to watch Animal Planet, or most anything with dogs or cats in it. She is our furry little squish and we just love her. Well, so is Buddy, but he’s our BIG furry squish. Don’t know what we’d do without our shweeeet furballs. Don’t ya just love ’em? Everyone should have at least one.  We have 2 dogs and 2 cats.  Bug and Moonlight have moved on, but we will see them again one day, I am certain of it.  I believe all God’s creatures go to heaven, ’cause it just wouldn’t be quite heaven enough without ’em.   😦 

Making plans to photograph something “different” this weekend, if time allows.

Hope y’all had a most auspicious day. Man, it was in the 90s and it kicked my butt!!! I’m not ready for this!

Hoping we all have a most comfortable, pleasant and restful evening. Shweeet dreams! *smooch from Lilly and me* 😉

-Carol

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

5 thoughts on “I’m Ready For My Close Up”

    1. Aw, thanks. Yes, they do love all that cool water on these hot days. 🙂 When I put ice cubes in the water, they melt right away. Gone. Maybe have to start putting in 2-3 trays of ice instead of just one. Even the water was cold, but it didn’t stay that way, either. 😦

      Like

  1. Awwwww, she is absolutely so adorable hon! Great shot. 🙂
    Have a fabulous weekend! 🙂
    *big hugs and lots of smooches for you all*

    Like

Leave a Reply

