Cash, Check or Charge?

Or she could be a grocery store clerk/cashier.  Nothin’ wrong with that.  I can see her doing this as an after school and weekend job, perhaps, after she turns 16.

Hope y’all had a lovely weekend. Mine was pretty good, I must say. Worked out in the yard all day Saturday, and I mean ALL day. 10am till 5pm. Got a little sunburned, but it’s pink, not too red. Got groceries today and fixed supper for Hallie and me, and invited Mama over, and we all enjoyed. Parmesan crusted chicken with lemon dijon sauce, mashed taters with chicken gravy, crock pot mac & chz, sister shubert rolls, ran outta time to make the salad, and cherry cheesecake for dessert.  Y’all want some? I have leftovers for days! Everything was a big hit. Makes me happy! Yeah, it’s nice when I don’t burn somethin’. 😉

If ya didn’t notice, I’ve been watchin’ Food Network again.  My faves are Trisha’s Southern Kitchen, Pioneer Woman, Cupcake Wars, Sweet Genius, and I haven’t had time to watch the others I’ve recorded,  yet, like Secrets of a Restaurant Chef, but Anne is a very talented chef, indeed!  I’ll get around to watching her, too.

Y’all have a restful evenin’. I’m off to bed. Dog tired! My desktop comp is still freakin’ out, but alas, I finally got to download a shot on my laptop, so YEEEE-HA! Me. Happy. Camper. or Uploader. or somethin’. Anyway, g’ night. *squishy hug*

-Carol

6 thoughts on “Cash, Check or Charge?

  1. Seasonsgirl says:

    I also enjoy Pioneer Woman’s show and blog. She has some good home cooking ideas.

    Like

    • Indeed, Ree does. Multi-talented woman. I checked out her blog for a while before she started her show. Now, it seems all I have time for is DVRing her show. I think I have about 8-10 I haven’t even watched, yet. Gotta put a couple more hours in my day. I’ve tried a few of her recipes, though, and they were sooooo stinkin’ awesome! I’ve tried Trisha’s (from Trisha’s Southern Cooking) parmesan crusted chicken from food network and that was awesome. Hallie is a very picky eater and she LOVED it!

      Like

  2. Sonel says:

    Awww..she is such a cutie-pie for sure hon! Great shot of her. 🙂
    I am glad you had a good weekend hon. Same here. 🙂
    Yeah, won’t mind some of that yummy food for sure! You can email me some..hehehehe
    Enjoy your week hon!
    *big squishy hugs*

    Like

    • tehe! Thanks Sophia. She’s so leeetle in these shots and I just wanna squish her. So squeezable. I sure miss her being little, but she’s still pretty squishable at 12, too. I’m glad she hasn’t gotten too old for hugs and kisses. 😉 I think my heart would break. Did you get my email I sent with some of that parmesan crusted chicken, mashed taters and gravy, sister shubert rolls, and that slow cooked mac & cheese could win some awards! Got the chicken and mac&chz recipes off foodnetwork.com. Both were from Trisha Yearwood’s show. Hope y’all are having a great weekend and it’s not too hot there. It’s miserable here. 😦 I’m staying inside as much as possible. *big squish* 😉

      Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Sweet genius and cupcake wars are wonderfully fun shows.

    Like

    • Aren’t they? So creative and interesting. I feel sad for those who get voted off, especially if their hearts were really in it and they weren’t smiling when the others were being put down. Oh, I can’t stand that part, when one gets dissed and one of the others sort of snickers or smiles like it’s funny. Oh, but they aren’t laughin’ when it’s their turn for being put down, now are they? haha! Yeah, you really learn some fun new ways of making some creative concoctions.

      Like

Leave a Reply

