Thank You For This Nomination ;)

I’m so stinkin’ behind on making my rounds and commenting and liking and conversation, as well as responding/posting to these awards nominations.  I will start with the one that’s the farthest back, from March 18.  I’ll try to eventually catch up.  Working full time again, plus being a busy mom of an overachiever, and trying to still keep house, although that’s slackin’, and cook, etc., I just am always running outta time, so please forgive me.

I am so honored and my heart is so warmed by how many of you out there have made a difference in my life.  This blogosphere has shrunk the world for me and it seems as if many of you, who now I consider family and friends, are just down the road, although some are across the pond, as well as the globe.  But getting to know each of you makes the planet seem a lot smaller.  I consider myself very blessed to have met so many inspiring, interesting, kind, hilarious, talented, warm people.  I’m blessed to know you and call you family/friend.  Yes, I’ve adopted some of you, so my family has grown.  😉

Thank you so much, Kristin, and Claudia, for this generous nomination.  I am always inspired when I read your blogs.  I appreciate you both for your friendship and encouragement.  This is a very cool award.

Here are the rules:

1. First, acknowledge and thank the
giver, link it back, and put the award
on your page.
2. Next, list 7 things about yourself.
3. Last, pass the award to 7 bloggers
who inspire you.

7 things about little ole me:

1. Being a mom is the most awesome experience of my life, but those who know me pretty much already know that.
2. What you may not know is that I was once a carpet cleaner.  Yeah, like…a carpet cleaner.
3. I was in the military from ’92 to ’98.
4.  Blogging is one of my favorite things to do, when I get free time.
5.  Hallie and Mama are my bestest friends in the world.  😉
6.  Something you may not know?  Wolves are my favorite animal.  I used to consider myself a lone wolf, and I guess, sometimes still do in a sense, but not as much as I used to, because my circle of friends is always growing.  Still, I can identify with wolves. 
7.   I LOVE classic rock!  The 70s had the most awesome music.  I also like the 80s, but I think the 70s are probably the best.  I like some of the new stuff too, with Bryan Adams, Phil Collins, Five for Fighting, Switchfoot, The Script, and many, many others.  I like mostly rock, classic, pop, no blues except for Billie Holliday (but she’s not new), no jazz, no rap, well maybe 1 or 2 rap songs, not a lot of country, but a little, no hard rock, although I used to like some hard rock in my younger days, but that only lasted for about 5 minutes.  😉

Okay, as far as passing it on, I hate to cheat on this part, but really, I am running out of time, plus the thought of leaving someone out or hurting someone’s feelings, I just choose not to do, so here’s the thing:  Each person who comments to this post, I grant you this award, because every single blog that I read is very inspiring to me and I want to nominate all of you, because you deserve it. 

And thanks again, Kristin.  You and your blog (Let Life In Practices) are awesome.  And thank you again, Claudia.  I adore you and your blog (Pathfinder:  MotherWifeStudentWorker).  Y’all should totally check them out.  You’ll be glad ya did.

And for my pic for the day:


I think my daughter was a fish in another life. If there’s a body of water within a 50 mile radius, she’s gonna be in it. Even if it’s a puddle. That’s my fault. I taught her to jump in ’em, and she just never stopped. 😉

Hope y’all had a completely fantastical day and an awesome weekend.  Look out, Monday, ’cause here we come!  Love y’all.  *hug*  Oh, and Happy Earth Day!  Did y’all do anything special for Earth Day?

-Carol

Day 113 of my Project 366

13 thoughts on “Thank You For This Nomination ;)

  1. Sonel says:

    Congrats again sweetie and as I already do have this award, I am not worried about getting it again..hee hee
    Loved your answers. You are like the Wolf… I am like the Tiger. Yeah, good to be loners and our family means everything. 🙂
    Great shot that. Nothing better than water. If I could I would live in it..hehehehe
    Have a great week hon and take care. 🙂
    Lots of hugs and smooches to you all!
    xxx

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    so well deserved, congrats, Carol, hoping you and your bestest friends are well with you. 😉

    Like

  3. orples says:

    It ain’t easy being a working Mom with everything that needs to be done on your plate, I know. Been there, done that. It is indeed overwhelming sometimes, but you’ll make it. I did, and I had three boys. Of course, sometimes, I do wonder where my sanity went. Have a great week Carol.

    Like

  4. Judy says:

    EArth day…okay Well, I”m gonna mulch a garden today. That’s gotta be enough. I”m going nuts here. Congrat on the award. I can see why you got it. and Love your 7 things. Cool. Gonna reblog to everyone and hope that makes seven. Blessings
    j

    Like

  5. Judy says:

    Reblogged this on Dreamin' and commented:
    In such a crazy world today, it’s good to see some one honored. I honor you who read this. J

    Like

  6. Congratulations on ALL the awards and GOOD LUCK with Life 😉

    A challenge at times, but oh gives you So Much to write about ♥

    God Love You ♥

    Like

    • Thanks so much. Yes, life is a challenge, but gotta take the bad with the good, and there’s soo much more good. Just wish there was more free time in the day is all. 🙂 I’m sure most feel that way. Indeed, never run outta things to talk about. That’s for sure. *hug*

      Like

  7. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS CAROL! Boy do I understand. I have spent the last two days at least 4 to 6 hours each day trying to catch up and still haven’t and I’m retired. I know none of us likes to dissapoint our fellow bloggers. Hang in there. We will always love you and come visit and read your wonderful blog.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

    • Aw, bless your heart, dear friend. You made me feel better. Thank you. I feel like I’m run ragged, too much to do, not enough time. Don’t think I’ll ever catch up, but still trying. You hang in there, too. Not enough hours in the day, right? We will always love you and your blog, too. Making plans for today to catch up your blog and a couple of others. More tomorrow. *hug*

      Like

  8. eof737 says:

    Congratulations! You’re not alone on being behind… Frankly, it’s becoming a bit of a nightmare as my emailbox keeps growing …. 😆

    Like

    • ha! How did you make it so that your smiley face is animated? That’s cool. Thanks. Yes, I’m afraid my life has become a bit of a race, trying to catch up with myself. Seems I’m always slackin’, falling wayyyyyyy behind, never gonna win…

      Like

Leave a Reply

