“What’s in a name? That which we call a rose

By any other name would smell as sweet.”  I just adore Shakespeare’s Romeo & Juliet.  Don’t you?  Ah…love.  Tragic love…

Here is just a quick pic of one of my rosebushes in the front yard.  I need to find out if my grandmother planted these.  They’ve been here as long as I can remember.  I love them.  Hallie likes picking them, bringing me one and planting one in her pony tail.  I should have snapped a shot of that.  😉  She’s so cute.  So, here.  I’m bring YOU roses, this time.  Don’t forget to put ’em in some water.  😉  *smooch*

Love ya!

Carol

Day 110 of my Project 366.

P.S.  I know I’m so far behind on accepting awards, and I have a ton of friends to reply to, and I’m sorry I’m a slacker, but I will eventually catch up.  I thought I’d have time at work, but as soon as it slows down, it only lasts for 5 minutes, then I’m slammed with work again.  Just please don’t think I’ve forgotten you.  I could never forget you, because you are simply unforgettable.  Unforgettable…  That’s what you are…

3 thoughts on ““What’s in a name? That which we call a rose

  1. Sonel says:

    Wow! They truly are beautiful! 🙂
    Thanks for sharing hon!
    *big hugs and lots of smooches for you all*
    xxx

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    Lovely, just lovely. water in the vase and on the window sill, absorbing the sunshine…;)

    Like

  3. eof737 says:

    I’m finally catching up on blogs! I’ll read/“Like” blog posts, but will comment on other/future posts. Thanks for your patience! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

