Seal the Deal

Ok, yeah, that was a little cheesy, I’ll admit.  😉  I was so taken with the charm and cuteness of the otters yesterday and today, checking out my friend’s (Frizz) otter post and link to a very cool video of otters holding hands, that I was inspired to post another fun water creature, the seal or sea lion.

Also, gonna be a short post.  My munchkin is sick this evening, so I’m going to tend to her, give her another cold, wet rag for her head & face, and give her a back rub.  Hate it when those babes are sick.  Don’t you?  But she’s better.  Went from 100.3 temp to 99.1, so it’s going down.  On another up-side, she hasn’t been sick in years and whenever she does get sick, it usually only lasts for about 12 hours, only amounts to her feeling weak, a little gross and a fever.  Most of the time, you can’t even tell she’s sick, because her behavior doesn’t change.  She’s a tough one, I tell ya.  So thankful for that!

Love y’all!  *squish*  😉

-Carol

Day 103 of my Project 366.  Yeah!  Now, that’s what I’m talkin’ about!

10 thoughts on “Seal the Deal

  1. Sonel says:

    Awww yes, I love seals as well! They are adorable! 🙂
    So sorry to hear that Hallie is not feeling well sweetie. Some kind of infection somewhere if there’s fever. Luckily she is strong one just like her mom. Please give her a big hug and smooch from me and Simba hon. My little man is also doing great today. He started following me around again and the leg is still a bit “lame” and uncomfortable but he is starting to walk on it again and I am soooo glad! Now he is lying on his bed by my pc and watching me. He wants to go out. See ya later alligator!
    *big hugs* MWAH! xxx

    Like

    • Aw, thanks. I heard there’s a bug going around. Just glad she hasn’t had the other stuff the others have had. She is tough stuff, and when she’s been sick in the past, it lasted for about 12 hours and all well. When she wakes, I’ll give her yours and Simba’s big hugs and smooches. 🙂 Poor Simba, bless him. He’s soooooo cute!!!! Give him some get well smooches and hugs from me and Hallie. She has also said he’s the cutest doggie she’s ever seen. 😉 Don’t tell Lilly or Buddy she said that. lol! *big hugs and smooches to you, too, from all of us* MWAH BACK. tehe!

      Like

      • Sonel says:

        Nasty bugs. I prefer nature’s bugs..not sicky, icky bugs. 🙂 It’s great that she is so tough. Shows she has a strong immune system. Thanks sweetie. Simba sends all his love as well. Oh, don’t worry, won’t let them hear us..heheheh
        *big hugs* and more smooches. LOL!

        Like

      • Me too, girl. Much prefer nature’s bugs. She just can’t seem to shake this thing. Gonna try the honey thing if she can choke it down. I LOVE honey, but she’s never been too fond of it. If the honey doesn’t work, gonna have to go see a doctor. Gave her Nyquil last night. Yuck! Nasty stuff, but usually works pretty well. We’ll see. It’s nearly 7am, so once she wakes, I’ll take her temp again. Her face feels warm but not hot, so that’s a good sign. *hugs and smooches to you and Simba* 😉

        Like

      • Sonel says:

        Oh, I know how much I worry when my loved ones gets sick and how stressed out it makes me..still do. 🙂 Thinking of you sweetie. *big hugs and lots of smooches to you all!*

        Like

  2. Seasonsgirl says:

    Hope she feels better 🙂

    Like

  3. frizztext says:

    the video is a great metaphor – and a hint, that we should love each other, being side by side …

    Like

    • You are soo right about that. I wish we all would love and help each other. I can totally imagine a world filled with peace and love, as it should be. We all are brothers and sisters, after all.

      Like

Leave a Reply

