A-Z Archive: O! Challenge

OTTERS!

I just adore otters.  They are one of my favorites to visit at every zoo.  They’re like water children, always fun and playful and such a joy to watch. 


CHEEEEESE!! Or maybe he’s saying, “FIIIIIIIISH!!!”


“Gimmee the keys? Oh, pleeeeazzze gimme the keys?”


“It’s like I told ya, see…?”  Or perhaps he’s askin’, “Got fish?”

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots, the A-Z Archive is led by frizztext:

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/a-z-archive-o-challenge/

I trust you all had a beautiful day out there today?  Mine was most excellent.  A half day at work, due to tweaking Hallie’s braces.  She’s countin’ down the months to gettin’ those suckers off.  I remember what a drag they were for me.  It was a love/hate relationship.  Love how they straightened my teeth.  Hate how they always made my mouth feel bruised and rubbed the inside of my mouth raw.  Ouch!  Lots of foods you couldn’t eat, no popcorn, no gum, no Snickers, etc.  Gotta take the bad with the good, I guess.  At least I can smile now without covering up my mouth.  😉  Hallie’s was never that bad, plus she’s always been more confident than me.  So, here’s to December!  Hopefully, she can get them off before then. 

We enjoyed spending a bit more time together today.  😉  Hope you enjoyed much about your day.  Have a restful night and I’ll talk with ya tomorrow.  *hug and a smooch*

-Carol

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

6 thoughts on “A-Z Archive: O! Challenge”

  1. Good choice for O, Carol. Otters are cute … there are two of them at Maymont that love to entertain folks, but I understand they are not so sweet in the wild, at least to their prey. But they are fun to watch in captivity. 🙂 Hope things are going good for you. 😉

    Like

  2. Oh, I love otters as well and those are great shots hon! Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Yeah, I know most kids don’t like braces. Funny how our kids have so much more confidence than we had at that age hey? 🙂
    Have a great day sweetie and lots of fun!
    *big hugs and lots of smooches from me and my little man, Simba*

    Like

    1. Thanks Sophia. 🙂 Funny how badly she wanted those braces until she got them. I got her the metal on bottom and clear on top, so they’d be easier against the inside of her lips and less noticeable, but they still rub her mouth raw. 😦 I wanted braces, too, until I got them. Was really happy that they gave me a better smile, though, and with that, a little more confidence, but not a lot. 😉 Oh yes, I am so happy that Hallie has much more confidence than I had/have. She’s been brought up with soooo much love, encouragement and support, how could she not. I’ve tried to give her as many opportunities as I could stretch my money, so she could try out different things. I want her to know how much she’s loved and what a wonderful person she is. I think she knows I’m her biggest fan. You have a great day, too, honey bun! Enjoy the beauty of the day. I’ll be enjoying it inside all day with my wee one, although she’s not so ‘wee’ anymore. lol! Nearly as tall as me, dangit! Wish I was as thin as she is. *big squishy hugs and lots o’ smooches from me, Hallie and all our leeetle furballs* 🙂

      Like

    1. Oh my gosh! That video is so awesome! Hallie and I just watched it and just howled! It makes me love them even more. I know animals, like people, have a great capacity to love and appreciate each other, as well as love humans. It’s just so heartwarming to see it. I wonder if it was a husband and wife. Love your post, as well! Thank you so much for sharing. Made my day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

