Sunday Post: Light

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots and interpretations, the 2012 Water Dragon Weekly Sunday Post is led by Jake:

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/03/24/sunday-post-light/

Well, I had been snappin’ some shots of the branches outside the southwest end of the house.  The sun was beaming through perfectly, so I snapped a couple o’ shots and here’s one of ’em.  I think the leaves of green play nicely with the blueness of the sky, and the light shines through beautifully, lighting everything up.

Hope y’all had a lovely day.  I’m gonna go snuggle with a couple o’ my babes (Hallie and Lilly) on the couch while we finish watching Cupcake Wars.  I gotta get on the Food Network and see if any of those recipes are listed, ’cause they look and sound FINE!  I foresee some cupcake baking endeavors in my very near future.  I love to bake.  😉  And Hallie LOVES cupcakes.  Hopefully, they will be d’lish.  I’ll let ya know.

Have a wonderful, peaceful evening and I’ll chat with y’all tomorrow.  *hug*

-Carol

This marks the 86th day of my Project 366.  😉

12 thoughts on “Sunday Post: Light

  1. jakesprinter says:

    Your interpretation for light is great here my friend 🙂

    Like

  2. Seasonsgirl says:

    Cupcakes do sound good. Let us know if you find any good recipies we all can try 😉 Enjoy your snuggle 🙂

    Like

    • I will look for some yummy cupcake recipes and not only share them, but share the photos of the cupcakes, and maybe even the process of making them. 😉 Our snuggle was lovely, although Lilly had to be right up in the middle, constantly kissing and talking. Oh, she barks, but she mostly talks and it is simply hilarious! We were laughing all night. I have GOT to get that on a video.

      Like

  3. orples says:

    Send me a few cupcakes, Carol. But you keep the calories, please. 😉 In the meantime, enjoy your cuddle time will Hallie and Lilly.

    Like

    • I’ll email you a couple, but don’t know that I can hold back the calories. Ya know, it’s the calories that make it taste so good. 😉 Cuddle time was more lively and funny than I’d planned. Wanted it relaxing and calming and sweet, but Lilly had other ideas. That’s ok, too. 😉

      Like

  4. cobbies69 says:

    Sitting in the sun that is peeking through the trees, eating a cupcake,(lemon my favourite) with a soft cold drink what else….;) lovely picture…

    Like

  5. Sonel says:

    Just beautiful hon! 🙂
    *hugs*

    Like

Leave a Reply

