Lightspeed Quick Draw

Check out Lesley’s awesome blog and cool giveaway.

8 thoughts on “Lightspeed Quick Draw

  1. orples says:

    Leslie does come up with some cool stuff, doesn’t she?

    Like

  2. fgassette says:

    Makes you want to camp out.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

    • Doesn’t it? I can see myself just lounging on the beach with a cold drink in my cup holder and a book in my lap, or perhaps a camera in my hand. Yeah, Hallie’s been mentioning wanting to take a weekend trip to the beach. Hmmm… If I win that tent, we’ll go as soon as it’s warm enough. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  3. cobbies69 says:

    Haven’t camped for years,well not in tents,,, cant even enter for the give away….;)

    Like

    • I know what ya mean. For the first ten years of my life, that was our summer vacation every year – camping at Falcon Lake or Lake Buescher, I think it was. Both in Texas. I didn’t care to fish, but I liked listening to the crickets and the owls, walking up the steps in the hills to the bathroom and waking to the smell of bacon frying in the cooking pavilion just over the way. We’d blow up little plastic rafts and sleep on those in the tent, which were quite comfy, when you’re 7 or 8. πŸ˜‰

      Nope, these days, I prefer to camp in a cabin, with air conditioning, heating and indoor plumbing, with a kitchen. Or better yet, just show me the nearest hotel. πŸ˜‰ Naw, I don’t mind cabins, as long as they have real beds and not the cots. I don’t do cots well.

      The last time I camped, it was at a Girl Scout camp with Hallie, in a cabin, on cots. I had cricks in my neck, shoulder and back for a week. Ow.

      If I won the tent, it would be for day camping, hanging out, staying out of the sun, enjoying the beach, or wherever, but not sleeping in it, unless for an afternoon nap.

      So, why can you not enter the give away?

      Like

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    These look awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

