Little Wet Sugar Muffin

Ok, just for the sake of posting.  Here it is.

Lilly after coming in from the rain.  Our little wet sugar muffin.  Oh, ya know, I’m a southern girl, so we have nicknames for everyone we love.  I can’t tell ya how many different names Miss Lilly has. 

The girl does not like to get wet, although she sure enjoys being dried off with a soft, gushy towel and rubbed down.  😉

I like how the light is reflecting off her eyes.  Cool.

I brought work home, so I’m up till 11pm, but now I’m done with it, so I’m posting and going to bed.

Not bringing work home tomorrow.  😉

Hope y’all had a beautiful day.  Mine was dark and rainy and storming all day long, starting at about 11:30am till dark.  I still hear dripping out there.

Love ya!  *hug*

Carol

8 thoughts on “Little Wet Sugar Muffin

  1. orples says:

    Without the rain, there would be no flowers. We had thunderstorms this afternoon, too. I loved it! (as long as it doesn’t last a week). Sleep tight, Carol. 🙂

    Like

    • Right?! Yeah, I can’t deal with it for a week. Too depressing. Gotta have a bit of sunshine now and again. 😉 But do love the rain and thunderstorms, too.

      Hope you are having an awesome week, Marcy. 😉

      Like

      • orples says:

        I would be if I could my e-book in the works … uggg, the holdups! But it will happen when it is meant to. Other than that, I can’t complain but so much, life is good. The weekend is almost here, I hope yours is the best!;)

        Like

      • Hang in there, chicklet. It’s gonna happen for you. Don’t give up, yet try to be patient. Perhaps you are being tested. 😉 Glad life is good. My weekend is awesome! Slept till 6am and Lilly had to go out. Had my coffee quota, updated my planner with all I’m gonna to today at home, catchin’ up with my bloggin’ friends. Going to the movies tomorrow. Life is good. Live it up! 😉

        Like

  2. Sonel says:

    She is gorgeous! 🙂
    Lovely day to you too hon.
    *hugs*

    Like

  3. cobbies69 says:

    I love the look in his eyes, reflections makes him cute as they say. Can you believe UK is getting hosepipe bans, and summer is not arrived yet..Lucky I don’t use hosepipes hehee! nice post for a tired one…

    Like

    • Thanks, Gerry. She is a little cutie patootie. Yeah, I read about the hosepipe ban thing. I wonder how long that drought is going to continue. Worst drought in about 30 years? Is that right? I’m prayin’ for y’all. Wish I could send some of our rain over yonder to you guys. 😥 I just can’t imagine. Summer will definitely be brutal. Ugh! I hope the end of the drought will come soon, like tonight! Hang in there, bro. *hug*

      Like

Leave a Reply

