Wytana? Montaning?


Somewhere between Wyoming and Montana = Montaning?  Wytana?

Ok, so an extremely busy, stressful day.  I’ll spare you the details, but it’s all good once I got home.  Was gonna slurp some wine down to help me sleep, but too late for that.  Forgot.  Yeah, the mind is the first thing to go, right?  Ah, I don’t need the stinkin’ wine anyway.  I’m tired enough to sleep tight…as long as Lilly cooperates.  She had to go out at 11pm and 3am.  Argh!  Hopefully, not this time.  I’m prayin’. 

Just postin’ a couple of pics and sayin’ Nighty Night!  Sleep tight.  Don’t let the bed bugs bite.  Hope nobody has those.  I can imagine they’d be evil little buggers.  😉

Love ya!  Toodle-ooo!  *hug*

Carol

18 thoughts on “Wytana? Montaning?

  1. fgassette says:

    Thanks for sharing.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  2. Sonel says:

    Beautiful view hon! Sorry about the stressful day and I hope you’re getting enough rest. Enjoy the day! *hugs*

    Like

    • Thanks Sophia! Aw, it ain’t too bad. I’m just hard on myself is all. I try too hard to do everything perfectly, feeling I’m a failure if I don’t. It’s just left-overs from all those years working for as…I mean, attorneys. 😉 I haven’t learned yet, that not everyone you work for is going to be condescending, disrespectful, hateful and just downright rude. Nope, these guys are real men. They seem very kind and laid back and it’s such a nice change. I just haven’t gotten used to it, yet. I don’t do well when software and hardware are freakin’ out on me. I’m not a computer guru and don’t know how to fix it. Wish I did. I do plan on catching up on some rest, girl! Sleeping in on Saturday. Yay!! Love you! *hug*

      Like

      • Sonel says:

        Oh, that sounds so familiar sweetie. Listen hon, just like me you’re not superwoman and don’t worry about the software or hardware freaking out on you. If it does, it’s the technician’s problem. Well, if you have software issues I can help you but as far as hardware goes, I leave it to my “in-house technicians”..LOL! I am very glad to hear that the guys you are working for are so well mannered and not such as…I mean attorneys like the last ones you worked for. Yes, not all of them are like that and give yourself a break girl! You’ve only started. Give yourself 2 months and before you know it you will run the show like a pro. Trust me…I know. 🙂 Have a great day sweetie! *big hugs*

        Like

      • I’m such a multi-tasker. Aren’t all moms supposed to be superwomen? 😉 I don’t know why I seem to take responsibility for everything that goes wrong. I certainly don’t do that when everything goes right. I need to get over that and just go with the flow and quit getting so worked up over every little thing. I tend to overreact, and freak out on a regular basis. ha! Just ask Hallie and Mama. I need to work on that. It seems I’m too passionate about everything, and need to take a chill pill. Chocolate is my pill of choice. 😉 I wish I had me some “in-house technicians”. ha! Yeah, I went with the flow yesterday and chilled quite a bit. It was an easy but steady day. Yeah, I just need a little time is all. I know. For some reason, I think I have to try to do everything fast and perfectly right off the bat. I’ll try to chill. Have a wonderful weekend! *big hugs back*

        Like

  3. cobbies69 says:

    Another set of pictures to drift away into the mountains and take in the nature.
    I would call them ‘Montoming mountains’.I can dream…;)

    Like

  4. orples says:

    Nice photos, Carol. I see time is not being very nice to you either lately. 😦 . I hope all is going well in your world, other than the fact there simply aren’t enough hours in the day. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, Marcy. Hard to get a spare 5 minutes to take care of stuff I need to take care of. Looking forward to Saturday, when I can catch up on rest, cleaning, reading blogs, and hangin’ out with my best girls. Everything is great in my world, just tired is all. Hope all is right in your world. Yeah, where can I sign up for more hours? Just a few o’ those would work for me.

      Like

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful landscapes!

    Like

  6. Currie Rose says:

    Beautiful photos! Absoluetly stunning! Unfortunately, the only time I’ve been through that part of the country is when I was on a greyhound bus for 4 days (well, with lots of layovers), with no food, no money, no water and a headache that just wouldn’t quit. However, I did find a few really sweet travel buddies who helped to lighten my load, and I remember going through some mountain ranges over that way as the little girl in front of me played peek-a-boo who was filled with smiles and giggles…. I’ve got some friends who’ve done some road-tripping and leisure travel through that part of the country and I hear it’s SPECTACULAR! I hope to make it that way again with food, money and friends. 🙂

    Thanks for posting your beautiful pictures!

    Like

    • Thank you Currie Rose. You definitely need to plan a roadtrip out west with food, money and friends. Sounds fun! Can I come? 😉 I LOVE roadtrips. It truly is the best way to see the world – up close and personal. Sounds like you had a little adventure on that bus. I took a bus home to Mississippi from Montana once when I was in the Air Force. Don’t think I’d do that again. Took a train one year, too, from MS to MT, and that was more of an adventure, with a layover in Chicago for 24 hours – FUN! No, really! It was one of my favorite trips ever! I do prefer to travel by car or plane, though. The plane if it’s a far distance and we have something specific we want to do, like vacation in Mexico or Disney. Otherwise, I just want to drive my car or Mama’s truck and see everything up close and enjoy the view.

      Sounds like that little girl kept you entertained on the bus.

      You definitely need to plan a roadtrip out west through Colorado, Wyoming and Montana, if you love the mountains. Sedona, Arizona was quite amazing, as well, with those red rocks. Fun for climbing/hikin’. Through the mountains, though – that’s really spectacular. Oh, and Utah is pretty awesome, too. We went through about 12 states. Even Kansas was cool with those wind turbines against a stormy sky backdrop. Those visions still haunt me, in a good way.

      Thanks for hangin’ out with me. 😉 *hug*

      Like

      • Currie Rose says:

        OOOhhhh…. Yes, I am definitly craving a road trip now! I LOVE the mountains which is why I prefer to call Central Oregon home. 🙂 Sounds like you’ve had amazing adventures!

        I hope you have a wonderful day,
        Currie

        Like

      • I’ve seen some beautiful shots of Oregon, although I’ve not been through there, yet. The next long roadtrip will have to be planned with Oregon on the itinerary. Planning sort of a roadtrip/video sort of thing, where I interview people. Sort of breaking out of my comfort zone, talkin’ to strangers face-to-face, but mixed in with some fun. Not sure when this will take place. But sounds fun.

        You are so blessed to live in the mountains. I miss living in Montana, but for now it’s Mississippi. I will not go anywhere and live anywhere again without Mama close by. I lived 2,229 miles away for a few years and missed my parents like crazy, calling every week, visiting as often as I could, and they visited me, as well. I’ll go anywhere in the world but Hallie and Mama have to be with me. 😉

        Oh, I bet you’ve had some amazing adventures, as well. Don’t hold back. Share. 😉 I hope you have a glorious weekend, Currie. That’s a cool name – Currie Rose. Love it! *hug*

        Like

      • Currie Rose says:

        Wow, that sounds fun! I wish you great luck in getting out of your comfort zone! Happy travels!

        Like

      • tehe! Thanks Currie Rose. 😉 You have happy travels, too. Let me know when ya take on your next adventure. \o/

        Like

Leave a Reply

