The Jungle Gym

Yup.  That’s what it’s called.  😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Jungle Gym at the Oklahoma City Zoo.  A kid’s play place.  This zoo was huge and had a bit of everything.  I wish we could have had more time to check everything out, but we were limited on how much time we could spend in each place.  About 12 states in 13 days and over 5,300 miles.  It was a wild ride but a beautiful trip.  Wonderful, breathtaking scenery everywhere we went.  This zoo was a nice stop along the way. 

Our favorite city?  As far as the people go, plus the convenience of having all our favorite stores and restaurants, plenty of activities and fun things to do, sights and places to see, I’d have to say it was Norman, Oklahoma.  I could live there, except maybe for the tornadoes, but it was an awesome town.  I don’t know what would be my second favorite.  I loved Colorado, and Wyoming, Arizona, and there will always be a place in my heart for Montana.  I thoroughly enjoyed them all and I’m ready to go on a roadtrip again.  😉

Hope y’all had a fantastical and beautifulicious day!  Love y’all!  I’m sorry I’m so far behind on reading everyone’s posts.  😦  Now that cookie sales are over, I’m hoping to get some catch up time this weekend.  😉  Yea!

*hug*

Carol

6 thoughts on “The Jungle Gym

  1. Maggie L R says:

    I love roadtrips. Last summer we went to 17 states, 5 provinces and 2 territories, but we had over 4 months to travel. This is a beautiful world and driving is a great way to go because you can stop when you want.

    Like

  2. Colline says:

    Jungle gyms are such wonderful places for children to play. My children still love them.

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    That’s simply huge! Great shots!

    Like

  4. orples says:

    Hi Carol, Hallie always looks like such a happy camperette. Just look at those smiles! 🙂

    Like

    • I’ve always referred to her as “my happy, laughin’ baby”. She was the laughingest baby I’ve ever known. She’s always been sweet, happy and funny. My little nut. One thing’s for sure – she makes me happier than I ever was before she came into my life. The child is straight from heaven, sent by God, Himself, and OH! What a blessing that girl is to my life. She’s my proof and reminder that God loves me so much. I prayed for her since I was 2, and got her at 31. Worth waiting for. Ok, enough o’ this mush. Right? 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

