Parade by Night

Crazy day!  Too long to explain and we just got home at 10pm in a tow truck!  Whaaa!  😦  It’s ok, really.  It’s all good.  Something simple to fix – a belt.  We only waited 10 minutes for the truck to show up and it was only 24 miles to get towed home, so it’s fine.  We are just TIRED, so had to get the post in, because, well, I just have to.  I want to be consistent.  I’m trying to learn some follow-thru here.  I’m also givin’ y’all a break from the sky shots.  I know y’all like ’em, and I do, too, but I need some variety, and figure you do, too.  😉  Here is Six Flags parade at night.  It was pretty cool.  Simple, but we’ll do better tomorrow.  I might have the nerve to try something a little different, like street photography…maybe…  We’ll see.  Stay tuned.  😉

Good night.  God speed.  Sleep tight.  Sweet dreams.

*hug*

-Carol

10 thoughts on “Parade by Night

  1. Sonel says:

    Oh wow! It’s stunning Carol.. 🙂 It’s not fun being towed in but I am glad to hear that you are fine. 🙂
    *hugs*

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    these remind me of Disney parades,we saw, and some beautiful memories and pictures.. once again Carol well captured,,for a change..lol 😉

    Like

  3. cobbies69 says:

    PS; Carol..I can return a fabulous favour….
    i love your blog so much I want to nominate you for the 7×7 Award you can find details at my site..
    http://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/7×7-link-award/ or follow ruth bailey artist I received it from also.. Please enjoy…

    Like

  4. Nice shots! I’ve never seen a night parade; sounds fun.

    Like

  5. fgassette says:

    Woopee! I just love a parade. Glad you are home and safe. But OH how I love these pictures. Glad you didn’t wait to post. Thank you.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  6. Nice post, even after going through the inconviniences of getting home in a towing truck. Glad to know that it didn’t bother you so much. Lovely pictures, I enjoyed them all!

    Like

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Wonderful images!! How very magical!

    Like

  8. Colline says:

    Love your shots of the parade

    Like

  9. orples says:

    Well, Carol, seeings how I am a couple of days in reading this post, I hope you have your car back by now and have gotten some rest. These are pretty, colorful, shots. Nice little post! 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, finally got my car back from the a/c fiasco, then the serpentine belt fiasco and it was all the fault of the dude that put the air compressor back in, incorrectly, so no cent paid by me, and I’ll be refunded my towing expense this next week. I had left the receipt at home when I went by to get my car. 😉 It’s all good. We were safe and taken care of, so no worries. I wasn’t really worried. I was more worried for Hallie, because she was freakin’ out a bit, understandably. No rest, really, though, but that’s ok. I’ll get some rest next weekend. 😉 This is our last GS cookie weekend. Just one…more…day. Thanks Marcy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

