Hmmm… Pink or Blue?!

How ’bout both?  And maybe a little purple?  Yellow?  Orange?

Well, ya know, I was washin’ dishes last night and looked out the window and was met with these awesome shades of pink and blue smiling back at me, so, honey, I sat that dish down, grabbed my dish towel and camera and scurried outside. Yes, scurried.  😉 

I got snappy, taking probably about twenty pics. I always take more than I actually need, but I want to make sure I get enough good ones, and the scene is constantly changing, so I have to keep snapping.  But then I can’t decide which ones look the best, especially if they are actually in focus, so I posted all the ones I thought were the best.

Just tell me when ya get tired of the sky shots. I can never get enough of the sky, myself. I adore the sky, trees, birds, any other animals that are out and about, flowers, mountains, rocks, hills, valleys, most any landscape, water (beaches, rivers, creeks, ponds, waterfalls, brooks). I suppose I could have summed all that up and just said “nature”. Duh. I am blonde, and a little wordy sometimes. I suppose it just depends on how much time I have on my hands, which actually isn’t much these days, but I guess I just feel like talkin’.

I’ll let y’all enjoy the scenery and get back to what you were doin’. I gotta make some rounds, anyway.  😉







I wish my camera had caught just how vibrant the pinks and blues were.  The colors were much more alive than what’s captured here.  It was really beautiful.  Savin’ up for that new camera now that I have a job.  tehe!

I hope y’all have had an awesome and beautiful day, thus far, and have a lovely restful evening.

*hug*

-Carol

Today marks Day 73 of my Project 366.

18 thoughts on “Hmmm… Pink or Blue?!

  1. orples says:

    I have taken shots of some beautiful skies and have yet to capture the actual beauty of the experience. I think you really have to be there out under the wide open skies to feel the magnificence of the moment. But these are great shots anyway, Carol. I can imagine what the real deal must have been like … no doubt, awesome. Thanks for sharing. 😉

    Like

  2. fgassette says:

    Pink or blue, it doesn’t matter. It’s all good. The pictures are beautiful. If it doesn’t show the full color that you want we can imagine it. Just another way for us to sit and enjoy your photos.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  3. fgassette says:

    Oh! by the way, I like the picture you finally choose to put on your blog.

    Like

  4. Great photos, I am a WordPress photographer as well, and sky photography can be very rewarding but very tedious. I like 3, 4, and 5 of your set in this post. Great job!

    Like

    • Thanks Aaron. I like your photos, as well. I adore the sky shots, but I feel I need to add more variety. Although, I never get tired of snappin’ the shots of the sky, especially the stormy sky. That’s probably my favorite. But I love it all. 😉

      Like

  5. mona says:

    I’m glad you posted all because they tell a story of the changing sky. One by itself would not be as strong. Good call.

    Like

  6. Good luck with your new job! What camera are you planning to buy?

    Like

    • Thanks Cardinal! My new job is awesome. My dream camera: The Canon EOS 5D Mark II 21mp. Gotta save, save, save. I’ll be like a kid in a candy store, actin’ crazy, and takin’ pics everywhere I go!

      Like

  7. Sonel says:

    Oh, absolutely stunning Carol! Yes, I always also end up with lots of pictures of the same just in case it doesn’t comes out as I wanted it and end up not knowing which one to choose! You took some amazing shots! I am always amazed at the colors in the sky at sunrise and sunset. Great shots hon! 🙂 *hugs8

    Like

  8. cobbies69 says:

    Some really nice ones. pink and blue both together. not one or tuther, both.. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

