A-Z Archive: ‘J’ Challenge

Just been mooned… (to quote Ray Stevens) 😉

Oooo, almost missed it.  A new one (‘K’) starts tomorrow.  Lemme hurry…

Are y’all gettin’ tired of my sky shots?  I love me some sky, and I can’t really say anymore that dusk, stormy, sunset, starry and the moon (evening visions) are my favorite anymore.  Driving to work (YEA!  I love getting to say that!) this morning, I saw the most amazing, jaw-dropping clouds, but I was running behind and couldn’t stop and grab a pic.  Even if I wanted to, my cam was on the kitchen table.  😦  The clouds were shades of blue and gray and white and they were sooo thick with what looked like a portal in the middle.  It looked like something out of a sci-fi movie.  Shame on me for missing that pic! 

A couple of nights ago, I was out walking Buddy and it looked like the moon was coming up out of a box, as if to say, “Peek-a-boo!”  I grinned and ran to my car and grabbed my cam and when I came back out, the box was no longer there.  ;(  Got these instead.  Gone, in a matter of seconds.  I do believe I’ll surgically attach my camera to my hand so I don’t miss anything.  Well, I didn’t exactly miss it, I suppose, but it would’ve been nice to save it and then share it with y’all. 

This first one made me feel like God’s loving eyes were watching me, but you can only see one, right there, with an eyebrow and everything.  😉




If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots, the A-Z Archive is led by frizztext:

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/03/05/a-z-archive-j-challenge/

You should totally check it out, because there are so many amazing shots.  They will take your breath away, starting with his!

Hope y’all had a day full of beauty! *hug*

-Carol

Day 72 of my Project 366.

9 thoughts on “A-Z Archive: ‘J’ Challenge

  1. Rois says:

    I love the Moon! It hypnotizes me every time when I look at it! And I consider my son the Moon prince and me the Moon Elf 😀 . Your photos are amazing, they capting so well the magic of the Moon. And I guess it’s not really easy to get that clear image. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    I love the sky and related shots. so keep ’em coming..I love these.. well captured..;)

    Like

  3. Sonel says:

    Wow! It looks like an eye for sure! Eye in the sky! 🙂 Beautiful shots Carol! I love it! 🙂

    Great entry! 🙂

    Like

  4. orples says:

    ‘J’aw dropping clouds … now that is an original twist to ‘J’. LOL, whatever works. 😉

    Like

  5. frizztext says:

    jaw-dropping clouds 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

