On The Road Again

I just can’t wait to get on the road again.  No, I am NOT Willie Nelson, and I’m not a fan, either, but I do so long to be on the road again.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a home-body and I LOVE to be at home, but my second favorite place to be is on the road, traveling, seeing the world, preferably by car, SUV, or truck.  It’s really the best way to see it.  Up close and personal.  In yo face!  😉  

Hope y’all had or have a beautiful day, depending on where you are in the world. 😉

*hug*

-Carol

Day 65 of my Project 366

9 thoughts on “On The Road Again

  1. Sonel says:

    Oh yeah, I would love that too. Stop everywhere, take photo’s, see interesting things, take photo’s, meet interesting people, take photo’s…LOL! I think the two of us must go on a trip together..hehehe
    Awesome photo! The colour of the skies are amazing! 🙂

    Like

    • LOL! Exactly. We find the coolest little shops, too. Stuff you’d never find anywhere else, off the beaten path. A trip together would be awesome! That would be a blast. C’mon. Let’s go. 😉
      Thanks, Sophia. I’m a sucker for those sky shots.

      Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    If your photos are to go by then I look forward to your travels….

    Like

  3. orples says:

    Carol! How can you NOT be a Willie Nelson fan? I love Willie Nelson… he is such a ‘real’ person. LOL. That’s okay, I’ll forgive you for not having good taste . LOL 😉

    Like

    • haha! ;P

      I have NEVER been a Willie Nelson fan. Sounds like he’s singin’ through his nose. 😉 But Mama loves him! I’m not much into country music. I like a few like Lady Antebellum, the Band Perry, and a couple of others, but mostly, I like Classic Rock, and really just Rock and Pop from the 60’s thru the 80’s and some of the new stuff, The Eagles, ZZ Top, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Journey, Taylor Swift (Hallie’s favorite of all-time, and she’s never been a fan of anything before, except horses, all animals, and Paris, France), Phil Collins, Enya, some Elton John, the list is endless, as far as Rock and Pop go.

      Like

  4. Hi there
    Someone has involved me in a daft blog game! I have now tagged you.
    Drop over to my blog and see what I mean.
    You don’t have to join in if you don’t want to!
    http://lorely-writingfromtheedge.blogspot.com/2012/03/elevenses-tagging-along-for-ride.html

    Like

  5. […] Controversial (I got nothin’…):  On The Road Again (controversial, only because I have “bad taste” in “singers” – see comments for that post […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

