Playin’ 20 Questions…or just 11

My dear friend, Sophia, sent me this game after my friend, Alyson, sent me the same one, just with different questions, so I thought I’d just take the new questions and answer those, because if I send this out again, folks may shoot me with a cyber rubber band. So, here we go:

1. Name one important lesson you’ve learned in life.

(a) Children can teach you more than you can ever teach them. They are born with an innocent wisdom that is straight from God.

(b) Forgiveness for others is more of a gift you give yourself. It is freedom. It lightens your load and you will never fully understand it until you do it, let go, and then let it seep into your soul.

2. Who or what inspires you?

(a) My daughter, Hallie, inspires me every day to improve upon my parenting skills, to be kinder, gentler, more understanding, more patient, more compassionate. I want to be like her. She makes me want to be a better person.

(b) The beauty of the world around me is inspiring. I want to go everywhere, taking pictures. I want to see the world and capture it’s beauty and share it with everyone, so everyone can have beauty in their life every day.

(c) When I’m not sabotaging my efforts, I love to write. When I find the confidence and patience with myself to pick up where I left off and begin again with it, it gives me a great rush of inspiration.

3. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Oh, there are sooo many places. The top three are (a) Paris, France; (b) Hawaii; and (c) back to Disney with a day at Universal Studios and Harry Potter Themepark, and a day swimming with the dolphins. All of these places and more, traveling with, of course, my favorite two peeps in the world: Hallie and Mama.

4. Name a movie title for the story of your life.

…I got nothin’. Never thought about it. I’d have to think long and hard on this one.

5. What was your favorite toy as a kid?

Actually, I had a couple. My dolls were my babies. I’d sing to them, read to them, teach them, talk to them like they were my children. Baby Lisa was my favorite, and then Patty. I still have them. Also, a stuffed little dog I received as a gift when I was sick, Peaches the Wonder Dog. He made me well. 😉 I still have him, too. Oh, and, of course, one year for Christmas, Santa brought me the Barbie Townhouse I wanted like all year long. Ya know, the one with the elevator that you pull up and down with a string? Very cool. And I was happy with just that one present. When Mama asked me, “Aren’t you going to open your other presents?” I said, “I got more?!” I was content with the one. Then, to open the Barbie Summer House just sent me into shock overload. ;D

6. If you can be a Disney character, who would you be?

Tinkerbelle, I think. She’s small, cute, and sassy. I’m very tall and wouldn’t mind being a bit shorter, cuter, and more sassy, although I can be sassy from time-to-time. 😉 She can fly anywhere, sprinkle dust and allow others to fly off with her to Neverland. That would be pretty cool.

7. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?

Take 10% of that, and split it three ways: one part to Batson Children’s Hospital (local children’s hospital), second part to abused and neglected children, third part to abused and neglected animals. I’d then send a large chunk to help out with rebuilding efforts, due to the destruction of caused by the tornadoes that ripped apart victims’ homes in the South and Midwest. Then, I’d have to sit down and strategize what I’d do next. I do see trips to Paris and Hawaii in my future. And Disney again, Universal Studios… 😉

8. Have you ever had something happen to you that you thought was bad but it turned out to be for the best?

Yes, my marriage. After I said, “I Do,” several instances transpired to cause me to believe the marriage was a huge mistake. Six months later, I was pregnant with Hallie, and for the first time in my life, I felt I had a purpose, and everything after that became awesome, aside from the marriage, which ended shortly thereafter. I’d marry him a million times again, just to get her. She’s the best thing that’s ever happened to me and I’m blessed to know her. Some people are just not cut out for marriage and I think I’m one of those people.

9. What is something you learned last week?

That my inexpensive digital camera is not as bad as I thought, and I’m not too bad at photography, after all. A media company asked if they could have permission to use one of my photographs in a website design for their client. It’s so cool and a little weird, but I’m on cloud 9 about it. It’s the Arizona sunset photo in the background, with my name at the bottom and link to my blog. How weird is that?! But how fun!!! www.davidbushmanforcongress.com  (Update:  that site is closed now, but here’s a copy of the mock-up):

It’s truly been an awesome couple of weeks!!!

10. If you could meet anyone, living or dead, who would you meet?

The first person I think of that I’d like to meet is Jesus. To touch his hand, and to know him on more of a personal level would be very cool.

11. When you are alone what do you most enjoy doing?

Snappin’ pictures, blogging, readin’ my friends’ blogs (which I’m behind on right now), writing, and reading.

That’s all folks! 😉

And a few photos for today…


My shweeet Mama. Isn’t she adorable? 😉

Do you see the woman in the tree? Or rather, the woman is the tree.

I’ll come around and visit my peeps late this afternoon.  Y’all have a beautiful day!

*hug*

Carol

Day 64 of my Project 366.  😉

10 thoughts on “Playin’ 20 Questions…or just 11

  1. Sonel says:

    Wow! Awesome answers hon and love the photo’s! Your mom is gorgeous indeed! Just like you and Hallie! Thanks for playing along. You are such a great sport! *hugs*

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    I think tinkerbell would the choice of all young ladies, and the film would be hard for me and most. beautiful pictures 😉

    Like

  3. sonsothunder says:

    Well, maybe at a distance I can make out a facial profile of either a woman, or an old pueblo chief? But, with a “Zoom” in, at the top, sitting in the midst of the foliage…I see what definitely could be a woman’s form Also see below her in the trunk what could be a wicked witch pointing…and several small animal faces…etc…seems that tree holds many faces and tales…

    Like

  4. orples says:

    More phenomenal photos here, Carol. You really get into answering those questions, don’t you? You’re a good woman! 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Marcy. The questions are fun, if I actually have answers for them, and when I can find the time. 😉

      Like

      • orples says:

        The time is why I don’t participate in more of the ‘games’ side of blogging. But I do enjoy reading other people’s answers. I suspect now that you have your new job, time will become even more elusive. 😦

        Like

      • Yeah, I totally get you. It is quite difficult to make the time. No such thing as “finding” the time. I try to get up early, so I still have time to blog, check out my friends’ blogs, and get around to doing the games. Sometimes, that takes a few days. Yes, I like readin’ other folks’ answers, too. Great way to get to know more about people. I’ll be glad when my body adjusts to working all day again. Hallie misses me being home with her and I miss being with her, too. It is nice to be earning money again, though. Such a huge relief, plus loving my job is a huge plus. I couldn’t say that about my last job, AT ALL. The money was great, but that was all.

        Like

Leave a Reply

