A-Z Archive – “I” Challenge: Illuminated

Illuminated

Some of these shots, I’m sure, will look like repeats, as I’ve posted some or all of these before, but that’s the first thing that came to mind = illumination, and these particular photos.  The grass and trees – the colors are all so illuminated by the dark, stormy sky in the background.  I just can’t explain fully how much I adore days like this.  The colors of everything make me feel so ALIVE!  It’s invigorating to see such beauty.  And at the same time, it gives me a sense of peace and makes me feel closer to God. 

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots, the A-Z Archive is led by frizztext:

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/a-z-archive-i-challenge/

You should totally check it out, because there are so many amazing shots.  They will take your breath away, starting with his!

I sure hope y’all have an illuminating, inspiring, beautiful, and happy day!  From your little ole southern friend in Mississippi.  *wavin’ and blowin’ a smooch*  😉

– Carol

Day 61 of my Project 366.  Happy Leap Year, y’all.

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

4 thoughts on “A-Z Archive – “I” Challenge: Illuminated”

  1. Hi Carol, 🙂 Lovely shots. I love wide opened country spaces. I also like the way you link to fellow bloggers. You are so considerate in your posts. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

