Jumping For Joy!!!

Ok, so it’s not a picture of anyone jumping for joy but if I enjoyed being in front of the cam, I’d have Hallie get snappy and capture me on film.  Since I’m not in my comfort zone there, I’ll just type about my jumping.  😉

I got myself a job today, y’all!  Awesome!  Stellar!  Groovy!  Tripindicular!  I’m so happy.  Hallie’s so happy.  Mama’s so happy.  My chums around here are…you guessed it…so happy.  I just wanted to thank the Good Lord above for all He does for us every day, for wonderful family who loves me no matter what, and for awesome friends like you that are there for me, who said some prayers, crossed your fingers and your toes.  I am truly thankful and very blessed!  Thanks, y’all!

And I know I’ve been slackin’ lately.  I promise to make more time to do what’s important to me, and improving my blogging skills, keeping in touch, checkin’ on my peeps, spending more time takin’ pictures.  I’m plannin’ on gettin’ up early from now on to make some time for some of these things.

I love you guys!  Y’all have yourselves a beautiful day or lovely evening, depending on where you are.  I’m about to close it down for the day, and chill with my little chicklet for just a little while before we turn in.

*hug*

Carol

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

14 thoughts on “Jumping For Joy!!!”

    1. Oh, thank you, Marcy. I’m so relieved and happy and giddy about it. It’s nice to know we can live on so little money and still get by and budget. Although, it is better to have more and not struggle so much and get to eat out once in a while and go to the movies, etc. And shopping for more produce and meat at the grocery store so I can make more delicious meals is always a good thing. Girl, that stuff is expensive! 😉

      Like

  1. Awwww…such a beautiful capture. Look at that beautiful smile and she is so gorgeous! 🙂 Beautiful photo hon!

    Congrats on the new job! I am soooo glad for you! You must enjoy sweetie! We are blessed indeed! 🙂
    *big hugs*

    Like

    1. Thanks, Sophia. I was just posting a quick pic, for the sake of posting, and for updating everyone about my glad news. The pic is from a couple of years ago, but she hasn’t changed much, except her hair is a bit longer and man, is she taller! The girl is nearly as tall as me and I’m 5’11”. Oh, and she has braces now, but you can’t tell she does or doesn’t have them in this pic.

      Thanks for the congrats. I’m so relieved. Ya just don’t know what a load off my mind that is! I am enjoying. Started today and I love it already. The people are so cool. I do believe it’s a God thing. Indeed, yes, blessed we all are!

      Love you! *big hug* 😉

      Like

      1. hehehe, then you must see my sons! The oldest one is way taller than I am and I have to look up to him when we talk…and I am not the shortest there is. She is absolutely gorgeous Carol…just like her mom. 🙂

        I am so glad you are enjoying it and that the people are so cool! It is indeed the universe telling you that everything is going to be allright and that we only have to trust and believe. 🙂

        Love you too sweetie! *big hugs* 🙂

        Like

      2. haha! Yeah, Mama has to look up to me. She’s short and cute. I’m nearly 6′. Hallie’s catching up to me quick! Thanks, Sophia. 😉 You’re such a sweetheart.

        Yes, the new job is totally a God thing. I love everything about it, and I’m so happy I’m not working with attorneys anymore. These are just regular guys and I work better with guys than I do women. Less drama, ya know? I don’t do drama well. You are so right. The universe & God are totally taking care of everything and doing a great job of it.

        *love and hugs* 😉

        Like

    1. Thank you so much, Sarah. I am truly thankful for all God has blessed me with. I live a charmed life! Pic is from a couple of years ago, but Lilly (doxie) looks the same, and Hallie (my heart) is only taller with longer hair. 😉

      Like

    1. *ahhhhhhhh* (breathing a long sigh of relief) Thanks, Gerry. Good things are certainly coming my way. Actually, that started the day I found out I was pregnant with Hallie. And it’s been awesome ever since, but now, I can rest, let go of my stress and anxiety and be even more glad! Yes! We are looking forward to shopping days and going to the movies and Saltgrass Steakhouse!!! Counting down to celebrate with that first paycheck (but maybe just celebrate a little). 😉 Not ready to spend a whole lot. Ready to save, save, save. But still gonna have some fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

