Sunday Post: Landscape

Ah, one of my favorites!  Hope y’all enjoy.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Somewhere in Montana (July 6, 2010).  I think the mountains look animated in some of these shots.  This is basically the same scene, just different perspectives?

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots and interpretations, the 2012 Water Dragon Weekly Sunday Post is led by Jake:

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/02/25/sunday-post-landscape/

Oh, and Day 57 of Project 366.

G’ night, y’all!  *hug*

-Carol  😉

22 thoughts on “Sunday Post: Landscape

  1. dadirri7 says:

    tantalising ..the road leads on towards those lovely peaks, thanks carol!

    Like

  2. Sarah Harris says:

    Makes me want to get out a bicycle and climb some wide open spaces! Gorgeous!

    Like

  3. Sonel says:

    Oh wow! What gorgeous landscapes! I would love to have been there! Beautiful! 🙂

    Like

  4. cobbies69 says:

    Great photo’s. and brill for theme. like em’ 😉

    Like

  5. fgassette says:

    Great photos, leading me to those beautiful mountains. Great for challenge.

    BE ENCOURAGE! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  6. jakesprinter says:

    Amazing post you have here thank you my friend 🙂

    Like

  7. orples says:

    You have some fantastic shots here, Carol. Many of these would be beautiful turned into ‘frabriscapes’ (wall hangings made from fabric). My oldest sister is a master with a needle and thread, and could turn these scenes into lovely works of art. Great job! Great inspiration. Thanks for posting!

    Like

    • Aw, that’s cool – frabriscapes. That would be awesome, wouldn’t it?! I bet your sister is talented. Thanks Marcy. 😉

      Like

      • orples says:

        Bambi, my oldest sister, is a wonderful artist, no matter what media she works in. She can sew, paint, sculpt, whatever. Hand her something to work with and she will make something. When I first wrote my book, I begged her to illustrate it, but she claimed she didn’t have time. 😦 . … so I did it myself. I only wish I could mimic her style and talent.

        Like

      • Wow, Bambi sounds very gifted. Be thankful you have your own sense of style. I love your artistry when it comes to your illustrations. You are gifted in your own right.

        Like

      • orples says:

        Thank you Carol, but I don’t even pretend to be able to hold a candle to Bambi’s talent. She was born with a paint brush in her hand, I think. And a needle & thread, clay, and what ever other media you can think of. We do have fun together though, so all’s good. 🙂 It’s good to see you.

        Like

  8. Nice! Lovely indeed!

    Like

  9. Northern Narratives says:

    Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for posting 🙂

    Like

  10. Judee says:

    Thes bring back some lovely memories of road trips past.

    Like

Leave a Reply

