Weekly Photo Challenge: Down

Sweet Feet

I had a gift certificate for a manicure and pedicure, so I thought I’d take Hallie for a treat, and we’d have a Mommy and Me Day, get manicures and pedicures together, go have lunch at her favorite restaurant, etc. So, this was her first professional manicure and pedicure and she picked blue polish with white polka dots. Cute, right? (2009)  Lookin’ DOWN, admirin’ her sweet feet.  😉

Day 50 of my Project 366.

Good night.  God speed.  Sleep tight.  Sweet dreams.

*hug*

-Carol  😉

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

33 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down”

    1. Haha! That was actually from 2009, in November, I think it was. Still warm enough for sandals most of that month here. Today, her toes are all different colors – orange, blue, green, pink, purple. Sooo cute! 😉

      Like

    1. I can soooo see that in a commercial. Ya know, like those stars getting out of their limos onto the red carpet with their sparkly garb. I see Hallie getting out, hair all perfect, lip gloss shinin’, her favorite blue party dress, then camera angles down to the feet, zooming in. Oh, it’s all the rage! Miss Hallie is wearing the same beautiful shade of blue on her toes to match her amazing dress. Are those white polka dots on her toes?! Oh my! Hallie has begun a new trend. I must go out and get polka dotted toes right now! haha!

      Like

      1. Aw! She can hardly wait to be a mother. She’s much like I was about kids. I can hardly wait to keep them for her. Just not in any hurry for her to grow up. She’s growing fast enough as it is. 😉

        Like

Leave a Reply

