Sunday Post: Expression #2

I had another to add, so thought I’d do that one today.

Expression of Love

Hallie and I leave these little heart hugs for each other.  Each time I find one, I’ll put it in a different place for her to find later that day or the next.  Then, she’ll do the same for me.  They show up all over the place. 

Each card says something different, and they all give our hearts a hug.  😉

And so, for this Valentine’s Day, which is tomorrow, I extend my arms to each of you and give your heart a hug, too.  Love you guys!  Happy V day, a little early.  *hug*

-Carol

Day 44 of my Project 366.  😉

21 thoughts on “Sunday Post: Expression #2

  1. orples says:

    What a cute idea. I’ll have to steal your clever idea to spread the joy. Olivia and Oscar made a valentine too, but they’re not ready to post it quite yet. 😉 I’ll bet you and Hallie have a ball playing hide and fine with this little card.

    Like

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Happy Valentine`s Day my friend great entry 🙂

    Like

  3. suitablefish says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day. I really like your blog title!

    Like

  4. fgassette says:

    Oh. how cute. Happy Valentine’s Day.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  5. This is adorable! Happy Valentine’s Day 🙂

    Like

  6. Judee says:

    That is such a sweet and cute idea! Just looking at them makes me feel hugged. 🙂

    Like

  7. Gilly Gee says:

    Oh I love those and might also steal your idea, my granddaughter would be thrilled!

    Like

    • Thanks! You and your granddaughter would have fun with it! You could make them together. Our cards say things like “Think of this little card as a great BIG hug!”, “In the ups and downs of life…you’re one of the ups!”, “You have a wonderful way of going out of your way to be wonderful.” There are tons of ideas you could come up with. Even just funny face pictures and draw silly smiles on them. Stick one in her favorite book, on her bed, her dresser, pillow, top of toybox, the list is endless. I find them all over the place! And so does Hallie! Fun stuff. It’s really the little things, ya know?

      Like

Leave a Reply

