Photo Friday: Tall

Tall walls – tall murals

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


These pieces of art are by Fernando Castro Pacheco and are on display at the Governor’s Palace in the city’s main plaza – Mérida Yucatán, México (Hallie, Mama and I were there in 2009).

These are just a few of the beauties. I have many more photographs of the murals and Governor’s Palace, but thought I’d just give you a taste.

Some of the 31 enormous works are not true murals, because they weren’t painted directly onto the surface of the walls.  At least they are out for the public to enjoy, and that’s what counts.

Hope y’all had a beautiful day. It’s evening here. *hug*
-Carol

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

4 thoughts on “Photo Friday: Tall”

    1. All of the art was beautiful. We (Hallie, Mama and I) were on a cruise and were supposed to go to Cozumel, but the ship (Carnival Holiday), which was pretty old, was having propulsion problems and we had to cruise at a slower pace. The ship arrived late, we left late, Cozumel was canceled, as were all the excursions we had signed up for, and they took us to Progreso instead, which was not on the itinerary/agenda, but we took a bus from there to Mérida and saw the sights. My mom actually took swimming lessons so we could swim with the dolphins in Cozumel, but alas, we have still not been able to swim with the dolphins. Perhaps once I find another job, we can go to Disney again and swim with the dolphins there. 😉 And two things I’ve learned from this: This was my second and last cruise. Both cruises were pretty sad. Funny thing is: same stinkin’ boat! (I believe they finally retired the poor decripit thing.) And when I want to visit another country, I’ll have a passport and fly there.

      Like

Leave a Reply

