Dog-tired at Disney

We were taking a little rest on a bench during a very long, hot, but awesome fun-filled day at Disney in Orlando (back in 2007), and I looked over and this sweet woman and her grandchildren were down for the count.  Bless their hearts.  😉  I couldn’t help myself but to snap a picture of their cuteness.  All zonked out.  Besides, I had just purchased my first (and only) digital camera.  I had to get that thing some exercise, right?  Yeah, I took over 300 pictures per day x 8 days.  I think I broke it in properly.  Don’t you?  Most expensive vacation eva!  BEST vacation ever, thus far. 

Oh, and does anyone out there know the rules/protocol for snapping pics of folks and having the pics published?  Don’t you have to get them to sign off on a model release of some sort?  I was thinking of breaking out of my comfort zone and doing some street photography, snapping shots of strangers, but don’t I need to obtain their consent before I attempt to get those photos published (other than blog-related)?  Tanx!

*hug*

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

8 thoughts on “Dog-tired at Disney”

    1. I know, right?! The lines weren’t fun, that’s for sure. We went in October and it was horribly hot! Next time we go, if there is a next time, we’ll go in December. I hear the water parks are open till January. Maybe it’ll be a bit more bearable, I hope, and possibly a little less crowded? We did have an incredible time, though. We want to go back, but also to check out the Harry Potter Themepark at Universal, check out the butter beer, and go swim with the dolphins. 😉

      Like

  1. I think you only have to worry about pictures of other people if you are profiting from them. professional sites or advertising???
    I have been to Orlando 4 times and were very lucky regarding lines queues. We started to use fast passes. The worst one was the Simpsons ride, nearly two hours waiting. But it had only been open for approx a month, but was well worth it.

    Like

    1. Yes, that’s what I was questioning – re profiting from the pictures. I think I need a model release for everyone that can be recognized in the photograph. I’ll have to research that.

      That was our first time at Disney. Hopefully, we’ll get to go again within the next couple of years, depending on if I can find employment or not. Oh, yeah! The fast passes are awesome, aren’t they?! We did that, too. Sounds like you had a good time, too. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

