Share Your World – Week 8

Thanks to my friend, Cee, and her lovely blog, I’m playing her Share Your World questions for this week.  I hope you join in the fun, and play along.  Share your world with us.

  1. What is one of your quirky traits?
  2. If you could be given ANY gift what would it be?
  3. What chore do you absolutely hate doing?
  4. If you could play any sport professionally what would it be?

My answers:

1.  One, among the many, is that I use a baby voice when speaking to our furbabies, most of the time.  Annoying, right?

2.  A paying job would be great.  I’ve been laid off work since Feb. 2011, sent out countless resumes, gone on several interviews, and still nothing.

3.  Cleaning the toilet.  Yuck! 

4.  Martial arts.  I have practiced different forms of martial arts over the years.  My daughter and I actually practiced Tae Kwon Do together (ITA), and have both earned several belts/ranks.  I competed in a tournament out-of-state and even won a couple of medals, which was pretty cool, but I would still like to get back into it and go for my black belt. 

So, what would your answers be?  Holla!  😉

10 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week 8

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I’ve always wanted to learn something about the Marshall arts. How cool for you!

    Like

  2. katehobbs says:

    1. I asked my husband about this question and he couldn’t think of anything!
    2. To be given the right to stay in Canada legitimately
    3. Ironing
    4. Anything equestrian
    This made me think hard about myself. Thanks for the opportunity.

    Like

    • Oh, I can feel your pain on number three! Hate it. My daughter would agree with your number four. She’s a horse maniac. 😉 Thanks so much for participating. It’s fun learning more about friends.

      Like

  3. cobbies69 says:

    I know where you are coming from regarding resume’s CV’s

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    I will keep my fingers crossed that you will soon find a job, then you can hire someone to clean the toilet while you practice your martial arts!

    Like

  5. Claudia says:

    Hi Carol,
    I’d like to start a martial art. That’s great that you and your daughter have done well with Tae Kwon Do. My son and husband are both brown belts in Karate.
    I started participating in Cee’s challenge. I posted my answers for week 10 today. There kinda short. I like the opportunity to express who I am without worry and anxiety. Good practice knocking out that social anxiety. 😉

    Like

    • It’s never too late to take up martial arts, that’s for sure. It’s a great way to not only get your body in shape, but it teaches great concentration, focus, mind over body, coordination, strength, and it calms the soul and anxieties of our brains. It’s an awesome sport, even if you never compete. I’m sure you know this since your son and husband take Karate. Have a lovely Valentine’s Evening, my friend. *hug*

      Like

Leave a Reply

