Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

When I saw the theme for the week, I thought of my daughter immediately.

Hope for the future, for a better tomorrow, a happier and more peaceful world. That is what she is. That is what any child is. Each and every fresh baby is hope.

Each new life that comes into this world means there is hope for the future. Hallie fills me with hope. She’s all I wanted since I was two, and she’s everything I prayed for, with every quality I prayed for, and so much more. She fills me with joy and purpose. I never felt I had a purpose till she came along. This child has taught me how to forgive – a precious gift. She teaches by example, as everyone should. She has taught me to love without limits, without conditions, with a whole heart.

She is good medicine. Belly laughter every day. A smile that is pure love. Innocence. Goodness.

I believe, even with war in the world, with all the hate and anger and despair, Hallie, along with young people like her, will bring great things to this world. She brings all good and wonderful things to my life and my world every single day and has for more than twelve years.

She is my peace on earth. My heaven on earth. She is my Hallie. She is hope.

(Not the clearest picture. It’s from my pre-digital days. The days of the old buy-n-toss cams.)

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

  1. fgassette says:

    Children are a gift from God. I can see how she lights up your life with hope and joy. Be Encouraged! Be Blessed!

    Like

  2. cobbies69 says:

    lovely pic and thoughts and ideals. πŸ˜‰
    http://wp.me/1j16x

    Like

  3. Rois says:

    She’s so cute! πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Wish you both the best πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Gilly Gee says:

    She is a gorgeous bundle of hope and joy!

    Like

  6. jakesprinter says:

    Great entry for this week theme my friend πŸ™‚

    Like

  7. pix & kardz says:

    aw, bless her. and bless you, too.
    thanks for sharing this precious hope.

    Like

  8. orples says:

    Hally was a precious baby, and now looking at more recent photos, evolving into a beautiful young lady. No wonder you’re proud of her. I can see where she would light up the room with hope everyday.

    Like

    • orples says:

      Forgive me for the misspelling . . . ‘Hallie’ was a precious baby. I’m bad.

      Like

      • Ha! That’s ok. I called her Halle Berry when she was a baby, because everyone would call her Haylie or Holly. They couldn’t pronounce her name correctly. πŸ˜‰ She doesn’t really care too much, though. She’ll pretty much answer to anything.

        Like

    • Aw, tanx! She was an awesome baby, and toddler and now, a pretty awesome pre-teen. My life was so very blessed the day she was born, and every day since. I can’t even tell you. It changed everything, how I see things, what I believed about God and myself and the world. For the first time, I truly felt loved by God. He answered my lifelong prayer. I wanted her since I was two and she’s just pure joy. She was a pretty cute little thing, huh? I say little, but she was nearly ten pounds at birth! And I had natural childbirth. No drugs. She’s even more beautiful on the inside. Thanks. πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

