Here, Tiger Tiger Tiger!


Made ya look!

Okay, so maybe he’s not a real tiger, but he’s not sweet enough for me to say, “Here, kitty kitty kitty.”  Oh, sure, he looks cute enough, but don’t let the little furry face fool you.  He’s a wolf in cat’s clothing.

Tiger (our 5 year old rescue cat) is very temperamental.  Actually, that’s an understatement.  One minute, he’s starved for attention, the next (and most often), he won’t give you the time of day.  If he could speak, I’m sure he’d say, “Talk to the paw.”  He’s actually tried to kill me on more than one occasion. 

He’s a rude dude with a bad attitude, and homicidal tendencies.  The steps to the back door are made of wood with no back.  He’s good about hiding behind ’em and when I’m walking up or down them, he’ll maliciously and cleverly grab my ankle with his arms (I know they’re legs, but…) and hold on, trying to trip me.  He’ll hold on so tight that he’ll draw blood.  He can be pure evil, I tell you. He’s done this several times.  He also jets right out in front of me and stops when I’m trying to get from the car into the house with two arms full of groceries.  He’s tryin’ to kill me, I tell ya!  He is a devil cat, sometimes. Other times, he acts like a sweet baby.  However, most of the time, he is bad-bad-bad!

Oh, and he’s not scared o’ nothin’.  He will jump up on the SUV (his favorite place to sleep – and yes, covered with paw prints) and when I need to go somewhere, or just down the driveway to Mama’s, he’ll stand on the roof or the hood, brace himself, and hang on for the ride.  Personally, I think he just likes to feel the wind in his fur.  Sometimes, I’ll go faster than normal down the driveway, just to see if he’ll stay on.  Mean, right?  The dude ain’t goin’ nowhere!  When I need to hit the main road, I have to hit the windshield wipers just to get him off the car.  Honking the horn simply doesn’t do it for him.  Tiger is a daredevil.  I’m pretty sure if they had bungee jumping for cats, he’d be all over it like catnip.

My friend, , suggested I post about Tiger, as I had told her about him in a comment I made to her post:  ‘Share Your World – Week 6’, from her blog:

http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/share-your-world-introduction/

So, you’ve met Hallie, Mama, Bug, Buddy, Lilly, and now Tiger.  I guess Carlie’s next.  😉

This marks my Day 26 of Project 366.  FUN!

Y’all have a beautiful day.  *hug*

-Carol

1st Tiger photo, courtesy of tiger-animal.com

9 thoughts on “Here, Tiger Tiger Tiger!

  1. Fluffy Tufts says:

    Tiger is such a cute cat!

    Like

  2. Gilly Gee says:

    A cat wouldn’t be a cat without cat spirit! Rock on tiger!

    Like

  3. andy1076 says:

    It’s weird, but i always found Tabby to be just like that lol 😛

    Like

  4. Madman says:

    Quite a character indeed. To get him off the roof of the car you could spray him off with water from a small plastic sprayer. It is my last resort weapon when everything else fails.

    Like

    • Yeah, that might work. I actually had a cat once that liked water. He tried to climb into the bathtub with me. He’d swish his hand in the water, I think just to feel the warmth of it. He’d even walk in the rain, get soaked and stick his tongue out so he could catch the raindrops as they fell. He must’ve thought he was a dog. 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

