Lines, Vines and Black-ety-birds

There’s just something about trees that I love.  Actually, I suppose I love everything about trees, whether it be Spring and everything starts to wake up, blossom and become new again, Summer with its lucsiousness and fullness of color, Fall with the ever-changing ranges and shades of yellow, orange, red and brown, and Winter with just the lines of the branches — stretching out their arms and fingers, reaching for the sky and the next season, and then settling in for a short winter’s nap.  Trees are so beautiful with each season, each expression.  They age so gracefully.  In fact, they become even more beautiful and more elegant with age.

I didn’t realize how much I had missed trees until I moved back to Mississippi after living in Montana for a few years.  Oh, sure, Montana has trees, but nothing compared to Mississippi’s lush, thick, delicious and various shades of green.  When I came home, I felt myself wrapped in love.  Do you ever feel like the trees just wrap you up in their arms when you look at them?  When you sit beneath them?  I feel protected by their long, strong arms.

Lots of blackbirds everywhere this time of year!  They are soooo loud, they always sound like they’re taking over the house, and it really drives Buddy crazy.  He’s always barking at ’em, as if to shoo them away, but they’re stubborn.  He can’t stand loud noises.  We even had to quit shooting off fireworks when he was a puppy, because he’s so sensitive to noise.  When he was a pup, his owner dropped the litter of pups next to a dumpster at a gas station beside a noisy interstate, and I figure that’s why he despises noise.  You’d think after 6 years, he’d be over it by now, but I suppose certain things stay with you forever.  I’m sure it was quite traumatic for the little guy (not little anymore!).  He even barks if the wind is blowing too hard through the trees.  Poor thing.

This serves as my Day 25 of Project 366.  How am I doin’?

Y’all have a beautiful day!  I think it’s gonna be a rainy one for us, but that’s ok.  Certain to get some good stormy pictures.  LOVE stormy pics.  There’s something so hauntingly romantic about them, don’t you think?  Or maybe it’s just me.  😉

*hug*

-Carol

3 thoughts on “Lines, Vines and Black-ety-birds

  1. Rajkishore says:

    stunning pictures.. 🙂

    Like

  2. Lovely shots! They look delicate or foreboding all at the same time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

