Our Old Barn

There’s just something about old barn wood.  I LOVE frames made out of the stuff. 

This barn has been here since before my grandparents, mom and uncle moved here in 1955.  For years, I had it in my head that my grandpa built it, but he didn’t.  This barn has a lot of history for me.  There used to be stalls in it for animals.  There used to be a chicken house inside, and a loft filled with hay.  My grandpa used to come out here to feed a litter of wild kittens, and one of those mornings, he died in this old barn.  I visited his ghost here when I was seven, believe it, or not, and said goodbye to him here.

Author: Carol B Sessums

I'm a person just like you who wants to find ways to better my life - not to just better myself, but to become extraordinary and to love my life.

6 thoughts on “Our Old Barn”

Leave a Reply

