Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch

Well, I really wish I had a photo of me being catapulted into the air by the lawn cable I got tangled up in when my 100 pound dog (attached to the lawn cable at the time) decided to playfully take off like a shot, hurling me straight up into space.  I cried like a small child, but I’m positive it was a Kodak moment.

Anywho, I decided to post 3 photos (hope that’s ok), which consist of (1) our plane ride from Jackson, MS toward Orlando, FL, not long after take off.  This was the launch of our trip to Disney World in 2007.  Best vacation EVER!  And most expensive, but worth it.  The next is of (2) my awesome kiddo, Hallie (pronounced like Halle Berry) on the plane ride; and then of (3) my silly baby on the bus from the airport to Disney.  She looks so leeetle.  I just wanna squeeze her.

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

16 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch”

Leave a Reply

