Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter

This photo, taken 02/12/2010, is the view from the west side of our home.  Had to use a photo from last year, as we haven’t had any good snow this year.   😦  I love how the frosted fingers frame this shot, and if you squint really hard, you can see a cardinal in the center.  I would have zoomed in closer, but the zoom on my camera only goes so far.

I LOVE Winter!  And snow!

*fingers crossed for some beautiful snow days to come again quickly*

Author: Carol B Sessums

Writer, Editor, Coffee Addict, Lover of Mountains. Lives to shrink the planet, one story and connection at a time.

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Winter”

    1. Thanks, Gill! Ok, I’ll hog all the snow, or I wish I could. No snow for us this year. How ’bout y’all? I know it’s a little chilly where you are. Wish it was here. Today, we are in the 70s, and it feels nice. But it’s Winter and I WANT SNOW! Ok, excuse me while I have a minor temper tantrum. 😉 If we do get snow, it’ll probably wait until January or February, so I’ll do my best to be patient.
      Chow for now! Oh, wait, or do you say Cheerio?

      Like

Leave a Reply

