Sorry, Been MIA

P1120405Let me start off by apologizing for leaving hi and dry.  I joined in with this Camp NaNoWriMo project, which went from April 1 through April 30.  My goal was to write a novel and reach at least 50,000 words by the deadline and I reached it this morning, and then some.  So, yea!  I reached my goal!  Woooohoooo!  However, now I will need some time to revise, finish, revise again, polish, etc.  I’m hoping this will not take too long, and I suppose I could and should get back to blogging.P1120403

A buddy of mine joined me in the Camp Nano race as we cheered each other on.  He’s awesome!  He reached the finish line a few days before me, but he was waiting for me at the end.  Thanks, Gerry!

Anyway, just wanted to apologize.  I left and I suppose I didn’t explain why and when I’d return.  And I’m back, so I’ll get back to my weekly postings and updates this weekend – back to a more normal posting schedule.  Just thought I’d let you know.

And thanks to those friends out there that knew about it and cheered me on!  I appreciate you so much!  Well, I just really appreciate all of you.  It’s always pretty awesome to have a nice circle of friends and I would most certainly include each of you in that circle.  So, thanks, to each of you for your friendship.  And I’ll try to be better at regular weekly postings from now on, unless of course, I join in with another Camp Nanowrimo (I think there’s another one in July) or regular original Nanowrimo (which is always held in November).  But I’ll give you a heads up first, k?  K.

Just posting a sweet pic of my babe as she’s half asleep in the car on the way to school one morning.  Yes, I snap and drive.  Sorry to all of you early commuters out there sharing the roadways with me.  ;)

Hope y’all have a groovilicious day!  *love, hugs and smooches*  ;)

-Carol

9 thoughts on “Sorry, Been MIA

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Congratulations!!! Well done!

  2. Sonel says:

    Good for you hon and congrats! Great to have you back as I missed you beautiful posts. Have a great day! *big hugs*

  3. cobbies69 says:

    Thank you for the mention squidge,,, but I will say again so proud of you and your success,, well done regards..;)

  4. udoji75 says:

    congratulations!!I I missed you.Welcome back :)

  5. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

