Get Back on the Horse

Week 9 of 52, a bit late…
P1120068

P1120070
These beauties met us on our journey to school a couple of mornings ago. The sun was soooo bright, it was hard to get a good shot, plus I was on a main road and a car was coming up behind me, so I didn’t have time to try another angle.

Nothing new to report for this past week.  Still trying to recover from this sinus crud.  Hallie, too.  Mama is still suffering from her severe Bronchitis, and she went back to work Monday, after missing over 2 weeks worth.  Bless her.  I’ll be glad when we are all well.

Work has been completely insane.  No more to say about that.  Just been too worn out to work on anything.   Work, work, work, then home to try to rest as much as possible, and trying to get to bed early.

I have a couple of things in the works.  One, I will have to discuss later, when certain things play out.  The second is Oprah and Deepak’s 21 day Meditation Challenge.  Go on over to Oprah’s website, and then click on the photo of Oprah and Deepak’s Meditation Challenge.  Join me, won’t you?  It’s free.  You can go ahead and register, and then the 21 day challenge begins on Monday, March 11.  I’m hoping this will help me stress less, find some inner peace, stillness, silence, heal my inner self, and maybe I can learn to center myself whenever I need to.  I’ll let you know how that goes.

Oh, as far as my no cussing streak, I went for about 20 days, and then blew it!  It was either last Thursday or Friday, all H-E-double hockey sticks broke loose, including my mouth.  I was sick anyway, and that didn’t help, depressed, blah blah blah.  I know, I need to get back on the horse.  ;)

I hope you guys have had a lovely week.  Perhaps I can actually be more timely posting to my blog, and actually get to it during the weekend.  It’s supposed to be a nice Saturday, so I am planning on playing in the yard.  Playing, meaning cleaning, picking up sticks, mowing, and then working in the garden, getting it prepped for planting.  Wanted to do that last weekend, but it was too cold, and I was still suffering from whatever this is, plus Hallie was sick and needed Mama love.  I’m heading over to update my 101 Things in 1001 Days, and see if there is even anything to update.

Prayer Requests:
(1) Please pray for Mama to hurry up and heal, get well, Bronchitis and all sickness and coughing GONE.
(2) For Patrick to find the woman of his dreams, fall in love and get married. Pray he finds her this year.

If you have a prayer request, please comment me or email me and let me know.

Love ya! *hug*

-Carol

6 thoughts on “Get Back on the Horse

  1. cobbies69 says:

    Hey Carol, squidge,, Hope all is well and you are looking after yourself and the your ladies in your life..:)

    Like

    • Hey squish! Thanks! Trying to get well, Gerry, as well as my other ladies. We can’t seem to shake this sinus stiff and Bronchitis. One day soon, we will all be well and feeling great! I am happy about that sun shining and temps are supposed to be in the 70s this weekend, so I plan to get out in the yard. Hope you and your family are well.

      Like

  2. Udoji Lucky says:

    Lifely up and everything is gonna be ok. :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

