Finally! A Day Without Rain

Week 8 of 52

P1120063

 

It seems this is the first day I’ve noticed almost no clouds, mostly sunny and bright, and this puts a smile on my face! We’ve had way too much rain, and I believe the rest of this week will be clear. Here’s hopin’. Thought I might share our view on the way to taking Hallie to school this morning.
P1120065
Beautiful indeed.

I hope you have had a wonderful week. We have all been sick. Mama has been sick for 2 weeks with severe bronchitis, and has coughed so hard, she’s pulled or torn cartilage around her ribs. Hallie and I missed school and work last week. Not sure what we had, but sooo glad that’s over, except for the coughing, and that’s better, so I’ll take it. I sure hope you guys are well. Keep those germs away! Drink lots o’ water and orange juice and apple juice. Stay healthy.

I made that lentil soup and I love it! Hallie? Not so much. I will have to find some recipes that she likes. She wasn’t fond of the lentils. This was my first time making it. I should have taken a photo of that, since it turned out so pretty. The recipe made tons! I have Glad bowls full of the stuff in my freezer, so I’ll be living off soup for quite a while. ;) The one good thing about being sick is the losing weight part, since I haven’t really been that hungry. Gotta look for that silver lining, right?

So, I’ve been doing well with the 101 Things in 1001 Days. Still not cussin’, and that’s sayin’ something. Perhaps I’ve taught myself a new healthy habit. Now if I can stop cussing in my mind. I’m tellin’ ya, the road rage really gets me! There are tons of stupid people out there. They don’t think they have to wait in line to turn left, so they just skip ahead of everyone and cut off the person that’s been waiting there to turn, as if this person does not have to wait. It really chaps my hide! I wanna smack some people upside the head sometimes. Seriously. I think it would make me feel better. ;) I know you feel the same way. *grin*

Well, that’s really all I have. Way sleeeeepy. Not been taking many photos as we’ve been inside most of the time, trying to get better, plus it’s been raining most days. Looking soooo forward to some clear days and lots o’ sun!!! Bring it on!!! And looking forward to many great things happening this week for all of us!!!

Y’all have a wonderful and wacky Wednesday and a rockin’ rest of your week. I’m off to update my 101 List.

Prayer Requests:
(1) Please pray for Mama to hurry up and heal, get well, Bronchitis and all sickness and coughing GONE.
(2) For Patrick to find the woman of his dreams, fall in love and get married. Pray he finds her this year.

If you have a prayer request, please let me know.

Love ya! *smooch*

-Carol

2 thoughts on “Finally! A Day Without Rain

  1. udoji75 says:

    Thanks a million.Wishing everyone that is not feeling too good quick recovery and dont go smacking anybody even when they sometimes deserves it.*grin*.Have a nice week ahead! :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

