Week 3 of January (3 of 52 Weeks)

P1110940

We actually had a snow day last week!  Not enough to miss school or work, but still, it was nice!  Wish it had lasted longer than just through the morning, but was happy to see this white stuff all over the place.  Hopefully, we will be receiving more snow days within the months of January and February.  We haven’t seen snow like this since 2010.  We don’t get too much here in Mississippi.

I’ve been working on many different things this week:  Visualizing and/or Creative Visualization (if you are unsure what this is, I encourage you to look it up.)  For me, it’s a sort of meditation, and at the same time, it’s creating in your mind what you want for yourself, for your family, your property, whatever it may be (play it in mind like a movie):  prosperity, creative vision for writing, to stay in good health, healing physical pain or from past emotion pain, protection of loved ones and our property.  More on this later…  (Ask me for more info if you are interested.)

We’ve been training for our 5K coming up at the end of February, although not as we should.  We have fallen a bit behind, not getting on the treadmill every day that we had planned and not sticking to my less sugar diet, but I did reassess my sugar fast.  I decided I needed to eat more carbs for this training, but I should have left the cupcakes off, as well as the rich chocolatey brownie with vanilla ice cream on top, drizzled with caramel and Ghirardelli chocolate.  It sure was good, though!  And how can you not help eat the cupcakes when you baked them with your daughter?  I’m just sayin’…  *wink*wink*

I’ve been working on my vision board, which is sort of the same thing as the visualization thingy, but it’s in a place where you can see it every day and you put words that have meaning for you, now and in your very near future, and photos of what you want for yourself and your loved ones.  It’s a pretty fun project.  Very empowering.  Helps me to focus on what it is I really want for my life and to see it every day and working on it helps me to keep my eyes on the prize.

Been cleaning a little, although I need to make more time for this.  My house has the very lived in look to it.  We are not, nor ever will be, clean freaks.  I mean, we don’t live in filth and are not hoarders but we are a bit cluttered and we are working on this.  I’m trying to downsize all of our stuff and donate, throw away and organize.  Hallie is trying to help me, although we have to be in the mood to do it.  We did force ourselves to work on this yesterday when we were most definitely NOT in the mood to do it.  Felt good when we got it done, though.  Felt like we actually accomplished something.

Organizing – same as the cleaning.  Please see above.

Writing – Oh, so much fun!  I’ve been making more time for this and have been working on a pretty cool story (sci-fi/fantasy/adventure).  I’ve got to make a few trips to the library during the weeks ahead to do a bit of research on a couple of subjects.  Very nice to have found some inspiration.  Of course, when I read most anything written by Tolkien or watch any of those types of movies, based on the story, I find inspiration.

I’ve not being spending much time for photo taking this week, although I got some great shots of our snow day.  And I am planning on taking some family shots with the tripod this upcoming weekend, and probably the surrounding areas of where we shoot.

I’m about to go update my 101 things list.  I have been actively working on some of these items, and need to get my rear in gear on some of those I’ve fallen behind on.

Hallie and I have been working on Girl Scout stuff, selling Girl Scout cookies, working in her Journey Book, etc.   She’s not feelin’ it too much right now, though.  Last year, we were all about it, sellin’ those cookies, gettin’ out there, doing stuff, working on GS things, and she’s not showing a whole lot of interest in it lately.

Haven’t been cooking many new recipes except one in particular, which turned out rather well.  Everyone seemed to like it.

Focusing on God’s words having power.  His words are living things and when you say them, they have power.  When you feel them and believe them, they have power.  Sort of the same thing about what you say about yourself.  When you say, “I need to lose weight.  I wish I looked better.  I’m so painfully shy.”  These words have power of negativity and they break you down and make you feel more of this negativity.

When you say, “I am beautiful.  I am thin and healthy.  It’s so great to buy everything we need.  I feel so great.  I have some really good friends, and I am confident”, these words have power of positivity.  I do believe we are what we say we are.  When we send out positive vibes, they come back to us times ten.  Same thing with the negative stuff.

I’m not what you would consider a religious person.  We don’t go to church every Sunday, and I don’t feel you have to go to church to have a strong relationship with God/Jesus.  It’s not about a place you go to.  Not to me.  But I do try to study The Bible with Hallie and learn more about it.  And practice it.  And study books related to The Bible.

I encourage you to watch The Secret.  The Secret holds the same principles that The Bible talks about.  Of course, The Secret doesn’t actually refer to The Bible or God, but The Bible has the same teachings in it that The Secret does.  The Secret just makes it seem more accessible and understandable – more interactive.  Not saying The Secret is better.  Nothing can ever replace The Bible.  Just saying The Secret can help you to become focused and inspired to actively pursue what it is you want for yourself.

I hope y’all have had a great week!  I hope all of you have accomplished some things you set for yourself for the month.  You still have a few days left to get something done.  What’s going on in your world?  Anything new?  Feeling inspired?  Uninspired?  Too much on your plate and you are left feeling overwhelmed?  Let me know.

Y’all have an awesome week!  Make it a great one!  Do something this month to make January memorable, even if it’s just for one day.  Will you be able to look back in a year and remember something awesome you accomplished one day during January?  Did you start something this month that’s just the beginning of something amazing!  Even if you feel it’s small, tell me about it.  Let me cheer you on!  You can start something today!

Love you!  *squish*  ;)

-Carol

2 thoughts on “Week 3 of January (3 of 52 Weeks)

  1. cobbies69 says:

    fabulous read, well done and thank you for the inspiration..’)

Leave a Reply

