2013, Our Year of Jubilee

P1110804The Bible speaks many times of the blessed year.  Joel Osteen made reference of it many times when we had the honor of going to see him Friday night, and listen to his inspiring message, along with inspiring messages from his beautiful family members (mother, wife, son and daughter) and other ministers in the surrounding Jackson, Mississippi area.

P1110815

     “Set this year apart as holy, a time to proclaim freedom throughout the land for all who live there. It will be a jubilee year for you, when each of you may return to the land that belonged to your ancestors and return to your own clan.”  (Leviticus 25:10)
P1110827
Joel spoke about it saying in this year of Jubilee, which may only happen once in a lifetime, all debts were canceled, all slaves were set free, all servants were released, and all properties would return to the original owners.
P1110825

We can choose to have our year of Jubilee any time we wish.  All we have to do is start with hope.  From hope springs faith.  Faith turns to believing.  Believing turns to Prayers Answered, Relief, Joy, and Possibility.  For we all know, or at least we should, that “With God, all things are possible.”

All you have to do is focus on what it is you want for your life.  You declare that is what’s going to happen.  Send it to God and the universe.  And watch things happen for you!  Great things are in store for us this year!  This is going to be a year of true celebration and relief.  Relief from debt.  Relief from sickness.  Relief from worry.  Relief from depression.  What will you release today?  Will you start your year of Jubilee today?  What do you declare for your life?

_______________

It has been a good week.  We are better, health-wise.  We still have a little ways to go before being completely well, but hey, better is always good.  It’s been this change in weather.  Dry one day.  Rain the next day or two or three.  Sort of warm and comfortable one day.  Cold and shivery the next.  The weather is playing tricks on our sinuses, and that’s no fun, but still, better is good.  I’ll take it.

Been doing well on my 101 Things list, albeit not as swell as I’d like, as I’m not accomplishing each of those daily things I’d set out to do, but still, getting them done most days of the week, so I’ll take that, too.  I can see improvements.  I can see that I’m trying and doing, so it’s a good thing.  I will accomplish all I set out to do during these next 1001 days.  I am determined.  I am stubborn and am learning follow through, and I believe in me.  I have much to do during this year, and I’m looking forward to all these things.  I’ll be updating my list online weekly.

How has your year been, thus far?  I know, we are only one week in, but, you know, much can happen in one week.  Did you set resolutions for the new year that you’ve kept?  Did you break some already?  Or did you set goals?  The great things about goals you set for the next 1001 days, or even the next 365, or the next 30, is that you still have time to accomplish those goals.  The wonderful thing about each new day is that you can begin again.  A fresh, new day, with no mistakes in it.  A day full of possibility.  Full of accomplishment.  Productivity. Or even rest.  Because we all need some of that.

Getting rest is just as important as getting things done.  What do you need in your life?  More productivity?  Or more down time?  Some rest?  Try to find balance in your life, if not during the week, then make some time for balance during your weekend.  It is great to be productive.  It is just as good to get the rest that you so desperately need.  And that is how you stay in good health.  To get your rest in.  Don’t forget to take your vitamins, drink your water and orange juice, and get plenty of fresh air and sunlight on your face.  All in moderation, though.  Don’t overdo.  Don’t forget to get some sort of exercise in, also.  Talking to me, too.

Have you made your list of 101 Things in 1001 Days?  It will help you get motivated to making some changes in your life, break some habits, and make some healthy new ones.  I will do my best to keep that list of mine updated, as to how my progress is going, or not.  ;)  I’m sure I’ll do better on some things more than others, but I will strive to accomplish all I have set for myself for these next -1001 days.

I hope you are well, and your family is well.  Take care of yourself.  Do better than that.  Celebrate yourself.  Because you are awesome!  You are beautiful, talented, smart, funny.  And you are loved.  You know, words truly have power.  Make it a point, daily, to only use good, positive words for yourself, your life, and for others.  You will be amazed at how differently you  start to see things and how differently your life will change for the better once you start making this a daily habit.  Start now.  Say it with me:

I am awesome!
I am beautiful!
I am everything I choose to be!
I am talented!
I am creative!
I am smart!
I am funny!
I am loved!
I am special!
I am happy!
I am healthy!

Does it sound or seem corny/cheesy ?  Get over that.  And get on with your declarations.  Choose your life.  Choose who you want to be.  Choose who you ARE.  It’s not for who you will be, or what you want.  It’s for who you are, and what you have – right now.  Declare it for yourself now.  And watch it all unfold. This is what it means to have faith and believe.  You believe it’s been already given, and then.  It is given.

I look forward to hearing each of your accomplishments.  Each of your declarations.  Each of your triumphs.  Each of your sweet new lives unfold for the better, because you believed, and believe every day.  Believe it.  Know it.  Live it.

Hugs and a smooch!  I love you, my leetle squishies!  ;)

-Carol

8 thoughts on “2013, Our Year of Jubilee

  1. cobbies69 says:

    I can see you on a stage,,stimulating the audience,, and doing it well to great applause…:)

    • Aw, you say the sweetest things. ;) That is actually one of my strongest weaknesses. Getting up in front of people. Speaking in front of people. Blegh! My secret wish (or maybe not so secret anymore) is to be an award winning author, to write those stories I so love, but to remain reclusive, only to do interviews through email. I’m so fearful of being known, and fearful of fame, that I hold myself back from success. I do not wish to be recognized or famous, ever. I’ve actually had stuff published, but under a pseudonym, so to protect my privacy. Although, that was years ago, and certainly nothing to become famous over.

      I was raised not ever being listened to. So, when those times came to speak up or speak out, I was terrified. I was not used to being looked at, listened to, have people pay attention to me, and it was frightening. So much so that I dropped out of certain classes in college near the very end when it came time to do 3 to 5 minute oral presentations. I just could not go through with it. I became sick with the stress of worry over it. Instead of saying “could not”, I suppose I should say “would not”. I just am unsure public speaking will ever be in my comfort zone. Although, miracles happen every day, don’t they? God has proven to take on amazing, huge feats and produce success to no end. But then, what we consider huge, is small potatoes to him. He can do anything.

      Is it crazy to want to stay quiet, private and reclusive and be a successful writer? Many have accomplished this. I wonder if it is too late for this sort of life. These days, you have to create a platform and be out there in the world and be known and famous to be a successful, award winning author. I say Blegh! My platform could be by blog, yes? ;)

  2. cobbies69 says:

    Hey squidge, you know what, i have always been a shy type of guy, and like you could not stand up in front of people, when at school we had to do prep talks and i just became a blubbering mess. But then I started playing a guitar and got into bands, and while on stage I was a completely different person. and off stage I then became quiet little ole Gerry..But a guitar in hand I could talk until night became day or got told to get off. So the trick is get a symbol to comfort you, and you could do it. I am hoping to push my Nano story ‘Our Dream’ on createspace, self publish, but first trying it in a competition via Createspace and Amazon.. Thank you Carol for this and do love to read your words..take care,, I will want your autograph one day, be two shy famous people together at distance,, heehee! Seriously good luck andhope all goes for you, regards to your Hallie and mum..

    • It’s funny you say that. It is so different for me to be up in front of people if others are with me. I was in a mini-play a couple of years ago, while participating in a series of theatrical productions. Some volunteered to be the writer for one certain mini-play, one the director, and several actors for each play. The writer had less than 24 hours to write the play. The actors had less than 24 hours to learn the lines. It was actually sort of fun. There were 3 of us on the stage and even though I partly had to face the audience and speak, it was somehow different, because it wasn’t really me. I was choosing to channel Betty White for my role, as it was an amusing part, the lights helped to camoflauge the audience, I knew exactly what I was to say, how to say it and interact with the others, so I was focused on those things, and not focused on ‘me’. I can totally understand how you were more comfortable on a stage with your guitar and hanging with the band. However, if I had been alone with no others around me to act off of, or to share the load of what’s being said, I don’t know that I could have done it. I totally believe in you and your story! You should definitely attempt to get it published. Send it out or self publish. Many are self publishing these days. I love to read your words, too, Gerry. Haha! Autograph! Too funny! You never know. I want your autograph now, though. You won the Nano twice in a row! That is a huge feat! And I’m so proud of you. I know great things are in store for you! Keep me updated as to your story being published. I know you’ll do it! Nothing gets in your way, bro! Love and hugs to you and your sweet wife and Ellie. ;)

      • cobbies69 says:

        You know Carol, if you are interested, when i finished editing my story, I would be happy to send it to you via email. and if you wish. could you be my critic. on it. It is a love story. I would give you a brief synopsis as well. It is in Microsoft Word’..

      • I would be honored and very excited to read and be your critic on the love story, and read your synopsis. I have Microsoft Word. I look soooo forward to reading it!!! Send it whenever you finish editing and I’ll be ready to read! ;)

  3. udoji75 says:

    Thank you so much for those words of encouragement :)

Leave a Reply

