A New Day is Emerging

P1110306All day, I have been contemplating my next move.  Many next moves actually, in every area of my life.  There are a few things I’ve been working on, and I am a big planner.  I don’t know if being a Virgo has anything to do with it, but I’m a huge list maker and have really sucked at sticking to my lists and planner as of late.

Possibly with the holiday blues, all the tragedies that have transpired around the globe, the economy down, missing loved ones that have gone on to the next plane of existence – all these things have helped me in not completing all of the things I had planned, and I am still slacking on.  I knew the tasks needed to be completed, but somehow, I just didn’t care enough to get them done.  Now, I’m feeling guilty, but not guilty enough, because they still go undone.

Well, with the new year upon us, I am going to force myself to snap out of it, whether I’m ready to, or not.  I have been working on my 101 Things I Wish to Complete in 1001 Days, and I am ready (somewhat) to get started.  I have got to do something to snap out of this depressed daze I’m in.  Christmas is behind me.  Although, the tree and decor will be packed away on Jan. 1 to help put 2012 in the past and bring in the new year of 2013 with “out with the old, in with the new”.  Jan. 1, mostly because Hallie wants the decor up through New Year’s Eve.  ;)  She loves the lights and the tree!

So, I have reached some decisions, finally, with my future, with my blog, with my new life starting today, even if my “101 Things” technically starts Jan. 1.  I’m makin’ plans and gonna see how much follow-thru I am gonna have with all these new things.  Tons of new things.

To start with, I’ve decided to do a ’52 weeks’ sort of blog, instead of my daily photo blog.  This will free up some time to spend on things I’ve added to my ‘daily do’ list, such as checking out others’ blogs, which I’ve failed at miserably the last several months.  This will also free me to actually want to post instead of feeling I have a chore to complete, whether I’m exhausted, or sick, or forgot until the last minute.  I am adding some things to my list, but I’m also freeing up some of my time, so hopefully, it will be a win-win.

I will post at least once a week to this blog, keeping myself accountable, sharing my life and stories and goings on with all of you good people, and, hopefully, keep us all entertained.  It will still continue to have a photo with the post, but it will be reflective of that particular week’s happenings, whatever they may be.

There are so many challenges and changes coming up for me, and some are terrifying, some are exciting, and some are just certain things that just need to be accomplished, period.  So, even though it’s still 2012, and yes, I still have one post due tomorrow to complete My Project 366, I am starting my new changes and challenges tomorrow, on Dec 31, 2012, and will let you know how it goes.  I just feel the need to get a jump start on things, sort of like I did for this blog.  It was meant to be a daily challenge for 2012, but I jump started it in December of 2011.  That seemed to help me, so here it goes again.

And for the new 52 weeks thingy, I reckon I’ll post on a Saturday or Sunday, since for me, that’s the end of a week.  I always used to think of Sunday being the beginning of the week, but lately, I’ve thought “On the seventh day, He rested.”  So I’m thinking Sunday would be the end of the week, and Monday would be the beginning, so I’m going with that I think.

Do you have resolutions you’ve set for the new year?  Or goals?  I don’t really set resolutions anymore, because I set them, and I fail at most of them, because they are set to start with the new year, as if the next day is really going to make a difference compared to yesterday.  No, these are goals I am setting for myself.  They are things I want to accomplish within a certain amount of time – short term goals, I’d like to call them, since 2-3 years is pretty short; I mean, it’ll be here before ya know it.  5 years is more mid-term and 10 years would be long-term.  These are goals I’m setting for the next 1001 days (2.7 years).  Let’s see how well I do with this.  Let me know what your goals are and I’ll make it a point to cheer you on!

I’ll post my 101 Things list tomorrow.  ;)

Hope y’all have had a great Christmas, after Christmas holiday, thus far, have enjoyed time spent with loved ones, have much to be thankful for, and can look at 2012 with some sweet memories.  Though, I know some are not so sweet, we must try to focus more on the good, the silver lining, the positives that have come out of the year.  How have you grown as a person?

If you need, start a daily gratitude journal.  That has truly helped me at times when I have fallen deep into the darkest places of depression.  Those things I am glad about – those people and things I’m thankful for – those bring illumination and they can bring you out of the darkness.  Just a thought.

And I hope I’m not being a ‘Debbie Downer’.  From tomorrow forward, no matter what sort of mood I’m in, or what sorts of horrid things are going on in this crazy world, I’m going to end each post on an up note – a happy face.  Because.  Every0ne.  Needs That.

Love ya!  *squish*

-Carol

Day 365 of My Project 366!  Almost there!!!  ;)

2 thoughts on “A New Day is Emerging

  1. cobbies69 says:

    love your outlook and look forward to more..;)

    Like

    • Thanks, bro! Trying to stick to my Daily Dos and not doing everything daily, but most days of the week I am, so that’s good, I guess. I am going to make this the best year ever, and with God’s help, anything and everything is possible. For all of us! ;)

      Like

Leave a Reply

