NaBloPoMo! What’s that you say?

It’s National Blog Posting Month. Hurry. Jump into the soup and make it tasty. You have till November 5 to add your blogroll to http://www.blogher.com/nablopomo-november-2012-blogroll and start swimming. Just post daily to your blog and you’re playing. Simple as that. You can add a badge to your front page. They even offer daily prompts to inspire your daily creation, if you need the hint to get you started, and free style is on the weekends, of course. Hope to see you there. Oh, and there are prizes. Only rules are (1) sign up for the blogroll by November 5, and (2) blog daily during November. That’s it.

Nov 2 – If I could live anywhere, where would it be…

I’d have to say either Oklahoma or further north, such as Wyoming, or Montana. We took a roadtrip back in July 2010 and Oklahoma was the most hospitable place I’d ever been. Lots to see and do. A beautiful state! We had such fun in Norman, OK, and in Oklahoma City. We drove further northwest through Colorado, Wyoming, Montana, actually through about 12 states in about 13 days, and over 5300 miles. It was tiring but awesome. Living in Montana for about 2 years, I already knew I loved it there. Although, going back through sort of changed my mind about living in Great Falls again or in Helena. It’s changed so much in 15 years. Still, a beautiful state.

But, the question was ‘If I could live anywhere, where would it be?’ I’d go with Norman, Oklahoma or Oklahoma City. But, as long as my awesome daughter and wonderful mother are with me, I’m home.

Have a fabulous Friday, y’all! Yeah! Finallyyyyyyy, it’s Fridaaaaaaaaaay! ;) *squish*

-Carol

Leave a Reply

