Black Cat Crossing on All Hallows’ Eve


Well, yes, it is one of our kitties. My black panther baby, Carlie. She’s such a sweet girl. She’ll let you rub her down 24/7 if you wanted. Always wants attention, affection. Mostly, she just wants to be held, touched and caressed. Well, who doesn’t?

Hope y’all had a fun All Hallow’s Eve. On with November and more Autumn chills, colorful leaves, gingersnaps, apple crisp, sweet potato casserole, turkey and dressing! Are you ready for Thanksgiving? I can hardly believe the year is almost over. Time seems to pass more quickly every year. My first 30 years went by so very slow. Then, the special gift of Hallie arrived, and each year since she was born, the years seem to fly by, one year seems more like four months. I do not like that.

Enjoy your first day of November. Love ya! *squish*

-Carol

6 thoughts on “Black Cat Crossing on All Hallows’ Eve

  1. Susan says:

    Love your Carlie. I have two of my own, Lea and Perrin, and they’re lots of fun.

    Like

    • Thank you. I know you must love your sweet kitties. Like those names. I do love my critters. I have 2 cats and 2 dogs. If I left it up to my daughter, we’d have 4 or 5 of everything: dogs, cats, horses, fish, guinea pigs, squirrels, hamsters, etc. For now, I think 4 furbabies is enough. ;)

      Like

  2. Susan says:

    Oh, should probably have said I’m visiting from NaBloPoMo (I still have to stop at each bit of that to think what comes next!). Happy blogging!

    Like

Leave a Reply

