TGIF!!!!

Oh my. And how!

Sort of the picture of my day. I think rocks are awesome and beautiful and always an inviting climb. However, today, that is not quite how they are perceived as describing said day. My day? Rocky? Topsy turvy! Actually, it might be fun to pick up one of these said rocks and throw it at someone… missing them… of course…

Ok, it all started with my fault. I was chasing Lilly (you’ve seen her… our little short, hairy, black and tan, grinning monster) through the house this morning (as she loves to play chase) and I must have turned wrong, twisting a muscle in my back. Knocked the air right outta me! Been in pain all day. Then, coming to work, to deal with just a sunshiny, bubbly, happy to be surrounded by a joy of a person (NOT!!!) and trying very hard to bite my lip instead of screaming “BITE ME!!!” Oh, whenever this person comes into the office, he is a joy. Always. But that’s ok. I’ve been self-medicating all day. Bayer Back & Body aspirin (every 4 hrs – NOT helping), overdosing on Hershey’s Kisses (every 4 minutes – helping a little). Hey, ya gotta do what ya gotta do. Right? Anywho, one more hour to go, and I get to go pick up my sweet babe. She’s always good medicine. Please say a little prayer? I don’t normally complain, but today has just been complete poo. I am, however, quite thankful it is Friday, and that I have chocolate in my stash drawer, and it could always be worse. It could be Monday morning. I could be completely out of chocolate. ;)

Hope y’all are having a much better Friday than I am. I will be “trying” to participate in activities with a bunch of girl scouts at a function tomorrow. More like, I’ll be watching if this back thing continues.

Love ya! Y’all have an awesome weeeeeekennnnnd! *gentle hug*

-Carol