An Early Winter Please?

I know the weather has been completely insane, right? Hottest. Summer. Ever. However, it has been a bit more temperate the last several days, thank YOU, GOD! Especially last weekend and Monday. Oh baby!

But, truthfully, I am hoping for an early winter this year. It doesn’t get cold around here till maybe January, but I want cold in October. Wouldn’t that be awesome?! Cold state fair weather would be nice. Cold Thanksgiving – awesome. A white Christmas? Now, we are talking. I just wanna see some of that white stuff like we did in 2010. I miss ya, Snow. Come back?

Oh, update on my latest ambitions – presentation today went better than I anticipated, although, truth be told, I nearly blacked out from the stress of it. It’s really hard to put yourself out there. Or, it is for me, anyway. I wish I did not get sooooo worked up over stuff like this. I’ll know more in a week and I’ll update you when I know something more. ;)
*fingers and toes crossed*

Love ya! Thanks for the prayers! *big squishy hug AND a smooch* Sleep tight! ;) Y’all have an amazing Friday!!!

-Carol