Besties

That Lilly sure loves her Mama. She’d follow Hallie anywhere. And quite the little poser, huh? Hallie says that girl sure knows how to strike a pose. ;) But then, so does Hallie. Love those little squishes.

Hope y’all had a fabulous day. Mine was good mostly. The morning was a little rough, but the day improved, so all is well. Mondays are usually difficult anyway, right? Anyway, you guys have a wonderfully restful evening. No wierd dreams like last night, ok? Maybe too much spice for supper? Hmmmmm.

Oh, and I took Hallie to meet her teachers today. Man! I cannot get over the fact that I have a seventh grader on my hands. It hurts my feelings. She was 2 just a few months ago. *sniff* I blinked and now she’s about to be a teen? Wha? Waaaaaaaaaa! :’( I’ll be ok. After a box or two of tissues. I certainly don’t mind getting older. I mean, it beats the alternative. And I don’t feel 43 anyway, so age matters not. I’ll always be about 15 to 25ish. I’m still a kid, or at least I act like one. Some of my friends act all “grown up”, and I’m sure they’re thinking I need to grow up, but I don’t care. This is me. Take it or leave it. I don’t want to act like I’m an old person. Mama’s…well, older than me, obviously, and she certainly doesn’t act like it most of the time. She acts like a kid, too. I say, be yourself, no matter what. Folks are always going to think something about how you act, how you look, how you dress, whatever. Who cares. You are not living for those people. This is your journey and you should just be comfy being you. Because you’re so good at it, and nobody can be as good at it as you. Ok, enough of this mush. I’m off to bed early. Got to bed late again last night, just a bit.

Love ya! *squish*

-Carol