Photo Friday: Crimson

How did I miss this one?  I’m a little bit late, but better late than never, I always say.  I was born 3 weeks late, after all.  Maybe that’s what’s wrong with me.  ;)  Anywho, I saw the theme for the week and knew immediately which one to post.  Sorry it’s a rerun again, but it was the first to come to mind.  I really need to get out there and take some recent photos.  Maybe this weekend.


Mexican Hats from July 2010 roadtrip. 

Doesn’t crimson look delicious?  I could totally eat color.  ;)

If you’d like to join us in this entertaining weekly challenge, or see more amazing shots, check out the Photo Friday Weekly Photo Challenge:

http://www.photofriday.com/

Hope y’all had a magnificent day.  Beautiful day here!  Sunshiny and perfect temps.  *hug*  Love ya!

Carol

Day 115 of my Project 366.

2 thoughts on “Photo Friday: Crimson

  1. You know, it looks so rich and decadent, don’t know if I could handle much of it ;)

    • ha! The richer in color, the more savory flavor. Yum. Did you know you can actually cook with certain flowers? I’ve been watching Cupcake Wars and they use flowers sometimes as an ingredient. I think they’ve done this on Sweet Genius, as well. Very interesting. Something I may have to consider. Hey, I’ll try anything once. Or almost anything… when it comes to cooking. I don’t believe I’ll ever cook with sardines.

Leave a Reply

