Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

Looks like rain…again.

That’s alright, I guess.  The clouds look mysterious, almost haunting, and always make for interesting pictures, I think.  Love stormy skies, especially as a backdrop.  I reckon these are ok for ‘Contrast’.

This Weekly Photo Challenge is led by The Daily Post at WordPress.  Why not stop over and check out what others posted for this week’s theme.  There are a plethora of awesome entries.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/03/09/weekly-photo-challenge-contrast/

Y’all have a beautiful day.  I may be takin’ more stormy pics later on today.  ;)

*hug*

- Carol

Day 71 of my Project 366.

26 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

  1. fgassette says:

    I love the contrast between sky and earth. I am a watcher of clouds and I love these. Thanks for sharing.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  2. orples says:

    Your clouds are pronominal, Carol. Ours skies are pretty and sunny today with crisp temperatures. I should be outside myself. I hope you get to enjoy the day with Hallie. I have so much to do inside, I hope you can enjoy the wonders of Nature for me. ;)

    Like

    • Thanks, Marcy. The sun comes out, then goes into hiding again. Those storm pics were actually taken a few days ago, but it’s stormy again today, so it works. Pretty nice, temp wise. 63 degrees. Makes me wanna get out and work in the yard, and I need to, but I need to clean the inside more, too. I think rain in a little bit will put a damper on my wanting to get out. ;) I wish I could enjoy the day with Hallie. She’s on a Girl Scout trip. *sniff* :'( We miss each other like crazy! Nice to have a cell to keep us linked with calls and texting. ;) She swears she’s never taking another trip without me ever again. *hug*

      Like

      • orples says:

        While I am sure you miss, Hallie, it is probably a good thing to separate from each other a little. She’s growing into a beautiful young lady, and one day there will be an empty spot where Hallie’s childhood days once resided. When my youngest flew the coop, he flew right into the arms of the US Navy. It was a head trip for me, especially when his ship was deployed for 9 months. I have never cried so many tears in my life, worrying about his safety (aside from the fact that I missed him). Thankfully, Hallie will be back soon, and things will be back to normal for you two. :)

        Like

      • Yeah, I know it’s good for us to separate a little. She needs more independence, but I’m counting down the hours till her return. *sniff* I can’t imagine how it was for you with your baby out there like that. I’m sure you were a basket case, as I would be. Bless your heart. ;)

        Like

  3. What beautiful shades of blue and grey those clouds are! Not the gloomy shades that are normally seen in storm clouds. Lovely photos!

    Like

  4. Cris says:

    These photos certainly qualify as contrast. Good interpretation.

    Please feel free to drop by and view my interpretation of Contrast:

    https://fstopfantasy.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/weekly-photo-challenge-contrast/

    Like

  5. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast « adjustingyourfocus [...]

    Like

  6. cobbies69 says:

    Some of my favourite types of pictures, a mix of landscape and sky, but the dramatic sky and heavy air. I just have to say love these pictures. Well caught.. thanks again. ;)

    Like

  7. Sonel says:

    Wow! Now that is some beautiful contrast Carol! I love it! Great entry. :)

    Like

  8. Madman says:

    Photos of clouds have always been interesting to my eyes. Thank you for sharing yours’ :-)

    Like

  9. jakesprinter says:

    Beautiful entry for contrast :)

    Like

  10. Great contrast. I am gald that I found your blog.

    Like

  11. Arindam says:

    Beautiful collection of photographs.

    Like

Leave a Reply

