Write On!

Ok, I thought I’d give this little meme a try, so here it is – my handwriting, in all it’s glory, or lack thereof.  I do sometimes write longhand, but prefer to be a speed demon on the computer.  LOVE the way hitting the keys sound on an old Royal – my absolute favorite, plus it’s just so inspiring to write a story on an old typewriter, but, I’ll admit, the computer is more user-friendly and when ya make a typo, it’s an easy fix.

Tracked this little handwriting assignment down over at http://izznit.wordpress.com/2011/04/06/just-for-fun-handwriting-meme/.

The Questions:

1.  What is your name?   

2.  Blog URL:   

3.  Write:  The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.

4.  Favorite quote: 

5.  Favorite song (at the moment) : 

6.  Favorite band/singers (at the moment): 

7.  Say anything you want:   

8.  Tag 3-5 bloggers. 

My Answers:

1.  What is your name?  Carol (I whited out the rest.  Little paranoid to have my full signature online.)  ;) 

2.  Blog URL:  www.adjustingyourfocus.wordpress.com 

3.  Write:  The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.

4.  Favorite quote:  “Whatever you can do, or dream you can, begin it.  Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it.”  – Goethe

5.  Favorite song (at the moment) :  “For the First Time”  – The Script;
“Hold Me”  – Jamie Grace (I couldn’t decide between the two.  I sing ‘em all the time.  The first is Pop Rock, the second is Contemporary Christian.)

6.  Favorite band/singers (at the moment):  Switchfoot

7.  Say anything you want:  “Being a mom and having this child of mine are the best gifts God has ever blessed me with.” 

8.  Tag 3-5 bloggers. Thought it would be funner (sure, it’s a word) if we all participated, so I wrote, “Consider yourself tagged!  ;)”

Y’all have a beautiful day, now.  Ya hear?  *hug*

15 thoughts on “Write On!

  1. Sonel says:

    You have such a lovely handwriting. Lovely post. :)

  2. orples says:

    You should have listed the questions to see who answered, silly. Hi Carol. Stop by and check me out when you get time.

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I love the sound of the old typewriters. Nothing better to my ears….

  4. cobbies69 says:

    The dying art of calligraphy, or in your case nice handwriting.

  5. fgassette says:

    Hi Carol, I am sending you this ABC Award because I love your blog and what your writings. Please see instructions here: http://francineinretirement.wordpress.com/2012/02/16/appreaction/

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

